Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
My family truly enjoyed this recipe after I doctored it up a little bit. Just pre-bake the crust about 10 min. The crust was thin and crispy on the edge and slightly chewy in the center as long as you don't overdo the sauce. It was a delightful change from the everyday crust. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Great pizza for a quick nite's meal. Here's what I do differently: I use a cast iron skillet (large one) instead of a baking sheet or pizza pan. The cast iron bakes the crust evenly ...just add your sause and cheese at the end to heat and melt the cheese. Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
I used this recipe for years and lost it when we moved. The only thing I do different is bake the crust for a few minutes to get it to set up and then add the ingredients so they don't sink into the dough. The boys did not like the ingredients sinking into the dough. Also could put a cornmeal or salt base on the pan then pour the crust on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is a great recipe that uses basic ingredients (it was the only one I found that did not call for yeast). It is very quick and easy to prepare and has a great flavor. I have already passed it onto several friends and they love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEGGYMOMMA64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ladd, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I loved this recipe. It was really easy and fast. I baked the crust about five minutes before I added any toppings at all....it came out great. I also added about two tbls of olive oil (I love olive oil) and a bit of salt more. Although it was not a "traditional" pizza crust, it is a good one especially when time is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I thought this crust was quite good. I cooked the crust alone for about 12 minutes before adding anything to it, made a nice thin crust. Also, it's important not to overload the crust or it will be soggy. I use 1 cup pizza sauce and 1 cup cheese. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I used this recipe for BBQ Chicken pizza one night when I was in a hurry. The oregano enhanced the flavor of the pizza. My boyfriend told me the pizza would be a new weekly tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
FAST,FAST,FAST! great tast! THANK YOU! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
This pizza crust is GREAT! It is quick and simple. If you have a Betty Crocker cook book this is very similar to the puffy oven pancake only flat. I had told my mom we had a pizza in the freezer and I found out I was wrong. I hopped on AllRecipes and found this. I made it and we were very impressed. It is kinda crisp on the edge and not in the middle. One tip though once it is mixed and in the pan let it sit for about 10 minutes. This will make a little more stable crust and maybe just a touch thicker too. This is a good pizza for thin crust lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUESNUT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Yummeeee!!! Just like the old family italien restaurant that I love. It came out perfect. Heres what I did...baked 10 min. then put on sausage + veggies, bake 10 min. then sauce (1cup)and cheese, bake 7 min. Used foil and cooking spray on my old baking sheets. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States