Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I tried this recipe when we were in the mood for pizza, but time restraints made me balk at the idea of making the traditional dough. It was super easy to do and the crust comes out almost like a pancake. Generally, I prefer a thick crust, but this was really good and my kids loved it. It did not last long at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
I used this recipe for years and lost it when we moved. The only thing I do different is bake the crust for a few minutes to get it to set up and then add the ingredients so they don't sink into the dough. The boys did not like the ingredients sinking into the dough. Also could put a cornmeal or salt base on the pan then pour the crust on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is a great recipe that uses basic ingredients (it was the only one I found that did not call for yeast). It is very quick and easy to prepare and has a great flavor. I have already passed it onto several friends and they love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEGGYMOMMA64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ladd, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
I thought it was kind of weird that the pizza was not like a dough but rather like a liquidy substance. But it came out good in the long run except I suggest cooking the dough first because the pizza is sloppy in the end and taste more like a kind of pasta but it's still worth it because it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I wasn't quite sure if I'd like this "quick and easy" pizza crust cause it sounded a little strange being a batter instead of a dough. I was right. My family (including myself) didn't care too much for it. The taste was great with the oregano and all but the consistency wasn't something to write home about. To me, even though I baked it as directed (even a couple minutes longer than stated), the crust was soggy except for the outer edges where it almost got burnt. This crust resembles more of an omelette or frittata because of the sogginess of it. We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I loved this recipe. It was really easy and fast. I baked the crust about five minutes before I added any toppings at all....it came out great. I also added about two tbls of olive oil (I love olive oil) and a bit of salt more. Although it was not a "traditional" pizza crust, it is a good one especially when time is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I did not enjoy this pizza. It was unflavorful, and my kids did not like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I thought this crust was quite good. I cooked the crust alone for about 12 minutes before adding anything to it, made a nice thin crust. Also, it's important not to overload the crust or it will be soggy. I use 1 cup pizza sauce and 1 cup cheese. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I chose to use this recipe because it didnt require yeast. I was skeptical because it was batter-like consistency. The crust had no taste at all and the toppings sunk to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I used this recipe for BBQ Chicken pizza one night when I was in a hurry. The oregano enhanced the flavor of the pizza. My boyfriend told me the pizza would be a new weekly tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States