Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This turned out great. I followed one of the reviewer's suggestions, 1 egg and cook for 10 minutes. Very pleased with texture, taste and ease of making without having to use yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Between my husband's gout and mine and my daughter's numerous food allergies it's becoming harder and harder to cook a meal that all of us can eat. With that being said this recipe has become an almost weekly meal for us. I just double the recipe and make 3 individual pizza's on toaster oven baking sheets. That way we can put whatever toppings on and everyone is happy and nobody is puffin up from an allergic reaction. I make it exactly how it says except I put a little garlic powder and Italian seasoning in the batter. Bake it for 10 minutes then put my toppings on and bake another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeKayOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I use this pizza crust when I'm in a hurry as it's quick and easy to make, no waiting for the dough to rise. It's not my favorite but is a frequent in my house. It makes for a quick and easy pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My mom has been making this for probably 30 years now and it is a wonderful, fun, easy, family dinner that I now make for my own family! It is not meant to be like a regular pizza dough, that's why it's called Crazy Crust Pizza. I always make it as is and it is full proof. Just make sure you grease your pan throughly, pour in the batter, tilt your pan to coat, and sprinkle on whatever type of meat you want, I find hamburger or crumpled italian sausage to be our favorites. Bake for the recommended time, then take out and put on the sauce and remaining toppings. I made a bacon cheeseburger version and it was GREAT! Used hamburger meat, then topped with ketchup, a mix of shredded cheddar, jack, and colby cheeses, then topped with crumpled bacon. So many possibilities for a great Pizza night with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I followed mizwhite's idea for the additions! (Thank you!) I also added: 1/2 tsp of kosher salt and chopped up pieces of pepperoni and put in with the dough. Also for little ones who may not like pizza; I separated a portion of the dough and added shredded cheese then dropped little portions on the oiled baking sheet to make little puff balls. Cooked those for 10 minutes. I heated up marinara then added chopped basil to use for dipping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Best pizza dough ever! My family said it was the best pizza I had made yet. I only added one egg and I upped my flour by 1/4 cup not half. Super easy and quick. Also I pre-baked the pizza for 10 min before adding any toppings then I turned the oven up to 475 and baked with the toppings for another 10 min, this made the pizza bubbly and perfect. This is a keeper, my husband told me not to lose this recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my first home-made pizza dough, and it turned out awesome! I did follow the reviews and only used one egg and a bit more flour, which is the only reason that I'm rating it 4/5 stars. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
EXCELLENT recipe for a yeast-free dough! I upped the flour by 1/2 cup and only used one egg (more dough-like). I rolled the dough out, using a small sprinkling of flour, onto a greased pizza sheet, baked just the crust for 8 minutes and then cooked it on broil with toppings until cheese was bubbling and edges were turning brown. DEFINITELY will recommend to friends and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty Good - we used whole wheat flour, only 1 egg and added 2 tsp olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe. After reading the reviews, the recipe does need some tweaking. I used 2 cups of flour and only one egg, because it really was too liquidy. I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, and then added a little garlic powder as well (1 teaspoon) I also used 2 tablespoons of Baking Powder. I put olive oil on top of the dough after it was rolled out added fresh garlic on top before putting it in the oven for 8 minutes. After 8 minutes I took it out and added the pizza sauce and toppings. Cooked it for another 12 minutes, and whooola! The crust was crispy the rest was perfect. I use a pizza stone, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States