Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Best pizza dough ever! My family said it was the best pizza I had made yet. I only added one egg and I upped my flour by 1/4 cup not half. Super easy and quick. Also I pre-baked the pizza for 10 min before adding any toppings then I turned the oven up to 475 and baked with the toppings for another 10 min, this made the pizza bubbly and perfect. This is a keeper, my husband told me not to lose this recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my first home-made pizza dough, and it turned out awesome! I did follow the reviews and only used one egg and a bit more flour, which is the only reason that I'm rating it 4/5 stars. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
EXCELLENT recipe for a yeast-free dough! I upped the flour by 1/2 cup and only used one egg (more dough-like). I rolled the dough out, using a small sprinkling of flour, onto a greased pizza sheet, baked just the crust for 8 minutes and then cooked it on broil with toppings until cheese was bubbling and edges were turning brown. DEFINITELY will recommend to friends and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty Good - we used whole wheat flour, only 1 egg and added 2 tsp olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe. After reading the reviews, the recipe does need some tweaking. I used 2 cups of flour and only one egg, because it really was too liquidy. I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, and then added a little garlic powder as well (1 teaspoon) I also used 2 tablespoons of Baking Powder. I put olive oil on top of the dough after it was rolled out added fresh garlic on top before putting it in the oven for 8 minutes. After 8 minutes I took it out and added the pizza sauce and toppings. Cooked it for another 12 minutes, and whooola! The crust was crispy the rest was perfect. I use a pizza stone, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this recipe as it was posted. The only thing I did differently was to put it in a 9x13 baking dish since my cookie pan was otherwise occupied. I baked it for 15 min then put on my hawaiian pizza toppings and extra cheese then baked for another 15 min. My husband and I ate the whole thing for dinner. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious and simple! I followed the advice of other reviewers, and only used 1 egg. I also added crushed red pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder to the mix. I baked the crust for about 10 minutes, then brushed some olive oil onto the top of the crust before flipping it over and adding the toppings. Then I packed for an additional 10-15 minutes, until the cheese browned. Very good! Will definitely be making again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used this two make make smaller pizzas instead of a big one. The first pizza came out more like a pancake with cheese and sauce, so I added baking powder to the second pizza, it did not fair much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Not too bad, makes sure to bake long enough, use baking soda for some fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great recipe! I made this with all the suggestions that others made and it turned out really well. 1)Use 1 egg and 1 and 1/2 cup flour 2)Add in tons of herbs! I used Oregano, parsley, basil, garlic powder, chili powder, salt and pepper 3)Once its in the pan I coated it with olive oil and baked just the crust for 10 mins. Then add toppings and baked for another 15 mins. Also with a generous spray of pam and a sprinkle of flour the crust didn't stick at all. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States