Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
it was terrible. it didn't raise and it stuck to the pan. i will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a very good quick crust that my family loved however it is quite like a biscuit style so if you are looking for a "pizza shop" crust, this isn't the one for you. I did omit 1 egg, add 1 tsp of baking powder and no herbs. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I couldn't believe how quick, easy, and delicious this was. I doubt I'll ever buy another pizza crust. Tried my own version with diced chicken, chopped spinach, and alfredo sauce with mozzarella cheese topping. My husband is a picky eater, and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I liked this a lot. It tasted more like a cornmeal crust than a floury crust, and it was pretty heavy. I used a cup of milk accidentally, instead of 2/3 c and it made a very large crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
There's no indication of what size pan to use. I ended up using a 11x17 pan and my cooking time was only 12 minutes. I did not get raised edges but did get a bunch of large air bubbles. The texture is a little different but it made a nice, thin crust when I was in a pinch. Cutting small pieces was a must since it was very floppy, but firmed up after being out of the pan. I may use it again, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Was a little bit concerned while making it, it actually turned out pretty good... Like making a pancake, really easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Von473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe was tasty. I added a tsp of Italian seasoning as well to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It almost never comes out the same way 2x. I constantly have to add more ingredients to get a better consistency or just pour it in the pan and cook it first. It never tastes bad its just annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Crittenden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe as-is. I found more success with having the milk and eggs at room temp- in terms of ease of "spreading". For variation I added 1/4 t crushed red pepper, and it was nice and zippy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Admittedly, I'm not the greatest cook in the world, but this was really bad. I followed the hints given by others - 1 egg and about 1.5 cups of flour. It ended up being a big glob in the middle of the pan until I tried to pat it down. Then it was a gooey mess. It never did spread out in the pan so I ended up with something like really thick pizza crust that remained sort of gummy tasting after about 30-35 minutes of cooking. I'm actually laughing at this whole situation, figuring it must be something I did since so many others had good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States