Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is my first attempt making yeast-less crust. I probably would never have tried it if my roommate wasn't allergic to yeast. I thought the recipe was decent although maybe a little to be desired. It was rather flat (although I guess I should expect that when no yeast is added) and a bit rubbery (due to the eggs) but overall it wasn't bad. I'd say it isn't my favorite recipe but definitely one worth making again when it comes to yeast-less crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was a good recipe - I used a pan that was a little too large so it barely coated the full pan and came out very thin but was a great thin crispy crust pizza. I baked the dough for 10 mins without toppings, then another 8 with the sauce and toppings but I think that was only because it was so thin (my own fault). I'll definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I was nervous about this recipe because the batter was so runny. I pour it onto half a cookie sheet then the crust started to settle and I was relieved. I decided to roll the pizza crust like a Stromboli, LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
it was terrible. it didn't raise and it stuck to the pan. i will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a very good quick crust that my family loved however it is quite like a biscuit style so if you are looking for a "pizza shop" crust, this isn't the one for you. I did omit 1 egg, add 1 tsp of baking powder and no herbs. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I couldn't believe how quick, easy, and delicious this was. I doubt I'll ever buy another pizza crust. Tried my own version with diced chicken, chopped spinach, and alfredo sauce with mozzarella cheese topping. My husband is a picky eater, and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I liked this a lot. It tasted more like a cornmeal crust than a floury crust, and it was pretty heavy. I used a cup of milk accidentally, instead of 2/3 c and it made a very large crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
There's no indication of what size pan to use. I ended up using a 11x17 pan and my cooking time was only 12 minutes. I did not get raised edges but did get a bunch of large air bubbles. The texture is a little different but it made a nice, thin crust when I was in a pinch. Cutting small pieces was a must since it was very floppy, but firmed up after being out of the pan. I may use it again, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Was a little bit concerned while making it, it actually turned out pretty good... Like making a pancake, really easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Von473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States