Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I couldn't believe how quick, easy, and delicious this was. I doubt I'll ever buy another pizza crust. Tried my own version with diced chicken, chopped spinach, and alfredo sauce with mozzarella cheese topping. My husband is a picky eater, and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I liked this a lot. It tasted more like a cornmeal crust than a floury crust, and it was pretty heavy. I used a cup of milk accidentally, instead of 2/3 c and it made a very large crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
There's no indication of what size pan to use. I ended up using a 11x17 pan and my cooking time was only 12 minutes. I did not get raised edges but did get a bunch of large air bubbles. The texture is a little different but it made a nice, thin crust when I was in a pinch. Cutting small pieces was a must since it was very floppy, but firmed up after being out of the pan. I may use it again, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Was a little bit concerned while making it, it actually turned out pretty good... Like making a pancake, really easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Von473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe was tasty. I added a tsp of Italian seasoning as well to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It almost never comes out the same way 2x. I constantly have to add more ingredients to get a better consistency or just pour it in the pan and cook it first. It never tastes bad its just annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigglz_2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe as-is. I found more success with having the milk and eggs at room temp- in terms of ease of "spreading". For variation I added 1/4 t crushed red pepper, and it was nice and zippy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Admittedly, I'm not the greatest cook in the world, but this was really bad. I followed the hints given by others - 1 egg and about 1.5 cups of flour. It ended up being a big glob in the middle of the pan until I tried to pat it down. Then it was a gooey mess. It never did spread out in the pan so I ended up with something like really thick pizza crust that remained sort of gummy tasting after about 30-35 minutes of cooking. I'm actually laughing at this whole situation, figuring it must be something I did since so many others had good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BS
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I halved the recipe. I poured the dough into / baked the pizza in a pan for a toaster oven lined with foil for 15 minutes. (Don't be alarmed...looks more like batter than dough.) I then pulled it out and pressed the dough down with the back of a spoon (it puffed / bubbled up). After flattening the pizza, I spooned out pasta sauce and topped with shredded cheese, olives, and sliced turkey and returned to the oven for 10 more minutes. The pizza was good and satisfied my craving for pizza. The dough was a good vessel for the pizza toppings. For next time, I need to make sure I oil the foil liberally because the pizza was sticking. But overall, good dough that served its purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family loved it and will make again. used 1 1/2 cups of flour and only 1 egg, And at the end of baking, broiled it for 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States