Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Tried it out just looking for something new. I only added one egg and substituted my own spices, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Not fussy on this... has possibilities using some suggestions in other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this!! Was so easy I love to make pizza with no sauce and this went great with it. First time I made it I only did half the recipe to try it out on a pie pan. My kids ate it in a heart beat. Only changes I made was I put garlic salt and Italian Seasoning. Turned out great I will make this over and over again best and easiest crust I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The first clue should have been when this was described as "batter"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good! My husband hates homemade pizza crust and he loved this! I added 1 tsp of garlic powder to it because we love garlic, and followed the suggestion of only using one egg. This made it a thin crust, but tasted amazing. I might try 2 eggs next time because of my own curiousity, but I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
it was ok. It did in a pinch. I used 1 egg like most reviewers suggested. I can't imagine it having another egg in it. I'm going to try again, next time i'm going to spread the dough out on a baking sheet as thin as i can get it to see if that help. (update) I cut this recipe in half and spread it out really thin (almost see through) on a insulated baking sheet. It came out alot better then my last attempt. I fully baked it then put the toppings on and just waited for the cheese to melt and warm toppings. I've made it at least twice last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
It's difficult to find a recipe for pizza dough without yeast. This turned out much better than I originally expected! Be careful which pan you use, however. The dough spread out quite a bit in my oven and one side of the crust looked just like a cresting ocean wave! All in all a great recipe. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aquaticember06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Maybe I made a mistake somewhere but I didn't care for it. My boyfriend liked it, hence the 3 stars. Made mine into little pizzas and presentation was good. I thought the pie dough itself was very rubbery and unappealing. I had a topping of ham, pineapple, and alot of cheese. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not your typical pizza crust. i would suggest adding more flour to make it so you can form the crust how you like. but it was too flat and not how my past pizzas have been. i wont use this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXcookXXX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very bland, and was undercooked when I followed the directions. You might want to try cooking it longer initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States