Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good! My husband hates homemade pizza crust and he loved this! I added 1 tsp of garlic powder to it because we love garlic, and followed the suggestion of only using one egg. This made it a thin crust, but tasted amazing. I might try 2 eggs next time because of my own curiousity, but I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
it was ok. It did in a pinch. I used 1 egg like most reviewers suggested. I can't imagine it having another egg in it. I'm going to try again, next time i'm going to spread the dough out on a baking sheet as thin as i can get it to see if that help. (update) I cut this recipe in half and spread it out really thin (almost see through) on a insulated baking sheet. It came out alot better then my last attempt. I fully baked it then put the toppings on and just waited for the cheese to melt and warm toppings. I've made it at least twice last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
It's difficult to find a recipe for pizza dough without yeast. This turned out much better than I originally expected! Be careful which pan you use, however. The dough spread out quite a bit in my oven and one side of the crust looked just like a cresting ocean wave! All in all a great recipe. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aquaticember06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Maybe I made a mistake somewhere but I didn't care for it. My boyfriend liked it, hence the 3 stars. Made mine into little pizzas and presentation was good. I thought the pie dough itself was very rubbery and unappealing. I had a topping of ham, pineapple, and alot of cheese. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not your typical pizza crust. i would suggest adding more flour to make it so you can form the crust how you like. but it was too flat and not how my past pizzas have been. i wont use this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXcookXXX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very bland, and was undercooked when I followed the directions. You might want to try cooking it longer initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I oiled my pan well with olive oil and the crust stuck so badly the pieces were all shredded. Despite cutting the salt in half, it was also still too salty, and it was well-done after just 20 minutes. I will not be making this again. I am so disappointed and frustrated with my ruined meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful pizza crust that doesn't require yeast! Everyone absolutely loved it, even the more picky eaters. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this crust for a chicken-ranch pizza and it was awesome! I did like some others suggested and only used one egg and added some extra flour. I sprayed my pan with some PAM and sprinkled it with cornmeal and it didn't stick at all. I LOVE oregano so I added a dash more than called for, and also added some crushed red pepper flakes for a bite. My whole family LOVED it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This made a pretty good crust, for when you are time pressed or out of yeast. It came out tasting like a large crispy edged crepe. Very with non traditional toppings, like smoked cured salmon ( put it on after baking) cream cheese and capers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Silverhill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States