Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe was extremely easy, and it's definitely foolproof. I wanted pizza and noticed i was out of yeast. it cooked quickly, and i will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This crust did not work out for me. I followed the recipe directly, and cooked it for twenty minutes. I took it out, spread a white sauce on the top, added cheddar cheese, and baked it for ten more minutes. It seemed to rise well, although, after taking it out of the oven, it completely sunk. It also sticks terribly. The taste was great, but it did not rise and it sticks to the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Didn't work for me. I poured in 12" low side pan, put in oven to "set" and after 15min I must admit it did look crazy. Big tough bubbles on top. I punched them down and used anyway but it was not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, but I did not use it for pizza. I removed the dough from the oven a little early before it became crispy. I used the dough as a wrap with garlic and caramelized onions and sauteed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
this yeast-free crust is great! I decided to prepare it for my brother-in-law that can't have any yeast and it turned out to be one of the fam's favorites!!!!!!!!!!! awesome, chewy and sooooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe! I followed the tip to half the amount of eggs, added my family's favorite spices, and used some whole wheat flour as well as white. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klhpensil
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe makes the most amazing gluten-free pizza crust! As soon a I saw it was egg-based, I wanted to try it. I cut the recipe in half because it was just for me. I made it using a flour combination of 3 parts brown rice flour, 2 parts potato/corn starch, 2 part refined corn flour, and 1 part garbonzo/fava bean flour, and I added 1 1/2 tsp guar gum. For seasonings I used just a pinch of black truffle salt (yum!) instead of the 1/2 tsp salt it calls for, garlic powder, basil, freshly ground black pepper, and red pepper flakes. I DID use the the full amount of egg the recipe calls for. When it comes to gluten free, extra egg=extra good. I used Almond Breeze instead of milk because of dairy intolerance. I cooked my half-batch in a glass pie pan and it fit perfectly. As others have mentioned, I baked the crust alone for about 10-12 mintutes, added the toppings, then cooked it about another 1-10 minutes. I used red sauce, mozzarella, and pepper-jack. For a topping I re-fried some black beans in a pan with a little canola oil and lots of chili powder, taco seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, basil, and other seasonings. It was amazing! My husband tried making it the regular way (not gluten free). He said his was ok, but mine was better. So this recipe works BETTER for gluten free than it does for normal wheat flour! That doesn't happen often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhpensil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Perfect. Super easy and my husband ( who NEVER eats leftovers) took everything that was left to work today. This is defintely a thin crust pizza though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I tried to prepare the crust following the exact recipe. When I was done preparing it, it looked very runny. After reading some of the reviews I added a cup more flour. The flavor was there but the crust was really rubbery. I will not make this crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddie_271
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this with one egg (instead of two) as many of the other reviews suggested. It was fluffy, didn't stick, had a great texture, and tasted great! The flecks of oregano also looked great! I would definitely reccommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States