Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
this yeast-free crust is great! I decided to prepare it for my brother-in-law that can't have any yeast and it turned out to be one of the fam's favorites!!!!!!!!!!! awesome, chewy and sooooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe! I followed the tip to half the amount of eggs, added my family's favorite spices, and used some whole wheat flour as well as white. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klhpensil
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe makes the most amazing gluten-free pizza crust! As soon a I saw it was egg-based, I wanted to try it. I cut the recipe in half because it was just for me. I made it using a flour combination of 3 parts brown rice flour, 2 parts potato/corn starch, 2 part refined corn flour, and 1 part garbonzo/fava bean flour, and I added 1 1/2 tsp guar gum. For seasonings I used just a pinch of black truffle salt (yum!) instead of the 1/2 tsp salt it calls for, garlic powder, basil, freshly ground black pepper, and red pepper flakes. I DID use the the full amount of egg the recipe calls for. When it comes to gluten free, extra egg=extra good. I used Almond Breeze instead of milk because of dairy intolerance. I cooked my half-batch in a glass pie pan and it fit perfectly. As others have mentioned, I baked the crust alone for about 10-12 mintutes, added the toppings, then cooked it about another 1-10 minutes. I used red sauce, mozzarella, and pepper-jack. For a topping I re-fried some black beans in a pan with a little canola oil and lots of chili powder, taco seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, basil, and other seasonings. It was amazing! My husband tried making it the regular way (not gluten free). He said his was ok, but mine was better. So this recipe works BETTER for gluten free than it does for normal wheat flour! That doesn't happen often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhpensil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Perfect. Super easy and my husband ( who NEVER eats leftovers) took everything that was left to work today. This is defintely a thin crust pizza though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I tried to prepare the crust following the exact recipe. When I was done preparing it, it looked very runny. After reading some of the reviews I added a cup more flour. The flavor was there but the crust was really rubbery. I will not make this crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddie_271
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this with one egg (instead of two) as many of the other reviews suggested. It was fluffy, didn't stick, had a great texture, and tasted great! The flecks of oregano also looked great! I would definitely reccommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Tried it out just looking for something new. I only added one egg and substituted my own spices, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Not fussy on this... has possibilities using some suggestions in other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this!! Was so easy I love to make pizza with no sauce and this went great with it. First time I made it I only did half the recipe to try it out on a pie pan. My kids ate it in a heart beat. Only changes I made was I put garlic salt and Italian Seasoning. Turned out great I will make this over and over again best and easiest crust I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The first clue should have been when this was described as "batter"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States