Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was....ok. My 7-year-old loved it. I wasn't sure how large of a pan to use. Obviously this affects the crust and how thick it is, how long to bake it, the consistency. I went with a small-ish pan, a bit smaller than a 9x13 jelly roll. The crust puffed up in the center. I was able to flatten it when spreading the sauce, so that was fine. The crust was pretty thin, even for my small pan, was sort of soggy, despite prebaking it correctly. I doubt I'll make it again, but it tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
was not crazy about this..it did work because I had no yeast but it was doughy even tho I cooked it ahead of time on a hot pizza stone...I physically had to take slices & put them in a skillet to crisp up the bottoms. The taste was just kinda off for me, but my bf seemed to like it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Turned out great! This one's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was hoping to find this recipe again! I did it once and was so leary of it before I made it , when I tried it my family and I loved it!!! It's light, tasty, makes the pizza taste SO YUMMY and it's so simple. I needed something that was quick and easy and tastes good and I found it! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exact, only using a mix of half AP/half whole wheat flour. This was quick and easy for sure, but I don't think I'd use it again. The kids didn't really care as it was pizza, but the grownups didn't care for it. There's nothing wrong with it, I think we just like a yeast-y crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
O.K. but not really to our liking. Too much like biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
If you dont have yeast dont make pizza crust! Dont waiste your ingredients! im sorry this tastes horrible and the texture was not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was VERY tasty! My daughter followed the instructions completely aside from using 1 egg instead of 2. I really recommend this to anybody... better than the recipes using yeast that I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States