Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exact, only using a mix of half AP/half whole wheat flour. This was quick and easy for sure, but I don't think I'd use it again. The kids didn't really care as it was pizza, but the grownups didn't care for it. There's nothing wrong with it, I think we just like a yeast-y crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
O.K. but not really to our liking. Too much like biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
If you dont have yeast dont make pizza crust! Dont waiste your ingredients! im sorry this tastes horrible and the texture was not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was VERY tasty! My daughter followed the instructions completely aside from using 1 egg instead of 2. I really recommend this to anybody... better than the recipes using yeast that I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
super easy and saves me money on the yeast. Plus w/a little italian seasoning and baked w/butter tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious! Everyone loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this doubled and poured it into two 9 1/2 round pans. 2 cups flour, 2 eggs, 1 1/2 cups milk, 2 tsp salt, a pinch of pepper, tbsp or more of basil to my liking, and a pinch of oregano. I topped mine with mozzeralla, parmesan, roma tomatoes and sauce...very delish and the crust was very filling so i didnt have to eat alot to get full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This dough was so easy to make, and my kids loved having this pizza for lunch today. My only minor problem was 2 unsightly air bubbles that appeared during the first bake. I popped them and smashed them down before putting on the sauce and cheese, and in the end, they were undetectable. This is so quick, easy, and versatile with the toppings, I know I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Stop giving recipes high ratings and great comments when you are going to be saying you made changes at the end....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States