Crazy Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very moist and dark. A real treat. Goes great with fudge icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I made this for my sons birthday yesterday, and we thought it was just OK. It was such a strange list of ingredients with all the water. It didn't taste sweet enough to my family and would have been just as easy to bake a box cake. Of course if you have allergies or don't eat eggs, this would be the way to go because it was pretty good, just not the best birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I made this cake as a teen. I think it was about the same recipe. It was good! My kids enjoyed making it for me! Thanks. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was fabulous. Reading the other reviews, I increased cocoa to 1 c. And, I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa to boot. WOW, was it fudgey! Yummy! The best part was my son who's allergic to eggs, milk, and of course, butter could eat it for his birthday cake, yet everyone else could enjoy it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdfacc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
We baked this cake together, and loved how easy it was to make! (we are not the most experienced chefs)...We decorated it with chocolate icing and Smarties:)I think the two of us ate the whole thing by ourselves..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron and Andrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I was surprised by how well this cake came out. I agree that you should up the cocoa a bit. It is really tasty, especially since it has no eggs in it. It is also super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Yummie :) I just made this cake and WOW is it ever good. A bit heavier than I thought it might be, but it is home made after all. I took other peoples suggestions and up'ed the cocoa to 1 cup. Other than that followed recipe exactly. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This cake was sooo good and chocolatey. We added almost 1 cup of cocoa powder to enrich the flavor. My son loved that you can make it in the pan!! thank you it is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
It was an Ok cake. It was moist and the texture was right but for my family we prefer a richer taste. Great in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States