Crazy Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
Easy and quick to make.. this cake is a mother's dream come true! No butter to cream... I used a big bowl to prepare it, so my 4 year old son had something to stir without making a big mess! An excellent cake! Great texture and rich dark color... Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I made this for a Thanksgiving dinner I was going to. Since we didn't have any eggs and couldn't go to the market to get some, this recipe was really a godsend. Not only that, it tastes just as good as any normal chocolate cake! I'm definately baking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
This cake turned out beautifully! I was looking for something quick to aid a craving :o) and this was perfect! So easy and looked wonderful! This cake is very very smooth and so simple. I didn't realize it till after but this cake didn't need any eggs - even better and nothing seems compromised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I was surprised at how good this cake tasted. I made it for my son's 1st birthday and my husband insisted that a cake without butter wouldn't be rich/chocolatey enough but it was a huge hit... It's a lactose-free, soy-free treasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This chocolate cake was excellent. I made it for my son on his birthday and was a big hit. Try this with the coffee frosting and double both recipes and you will have a beautiful birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this recipe as cupcakes for my daughters class party and they all loved it! Very simple to make and delicious! This ones a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My husband is a chocoholic! He loves it, so for his birthday I paid big bucks for a lady to make him a special chocolate cake. This one blows it out of the water. It is just awesome.And so incredibley easy! Even my son who does not like sweets ate 3 pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VWodtke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This cake turned out great! I use a vegan mousse frosting with it.YUM! Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
yummy and soooo easy!!! very light and moist, I topped it with chocolate buttercream frosting... delicious!!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Whoever says this cake is dry is doing something wrong. It's defintitely the easiest and best recipe I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States