Crazy Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
we use this recipe for birthday parties. Sometimes we start eating it while it is still warm with no frosting....yum! We have added chocolate chips to be naughty! Jamie started it in the family and now it is a Tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyriclady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I have the same recipe, all the measurements are exactly half (not the vanilla still use 1tsp) and bake in an 8x8 pan. The cake is pretty good. Its from my childhood too, so it brings back great memories. Its moist & yummy, try it one day when your out of eggs and craving cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYKATTz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
The cake was moist and fluffy and very easy to make. It seemed to be missing a little something though...maybe I would try it again with a couple of eggs or some milk instead of water??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was a really good recipe! I changed a couple of things to make it healthier though. I used some white wheat...and I also substituted honey and splenda for the sugar. The consistency turned out GREAT! It just wasn't very sweet because I didn't use real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheligurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is the best chocolate cake there is!!! I have been making it for 25 years and it always turns out perfect. I sometimes use cold coffe instead of water and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I was so excited to find this recipe. this is the same one we used as kids! This was the only chocolate cake my mom ever made but she lost the recipe years ago. i made it for my family and it disappeared pretty quickly. It is best with a thick buttercream frosting and a tall glass of ice cold milk. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Let me thank you for putting ths cake on here! It is the BEST most moist cake I've ever made!! and simple too. Thank you again its the best chocolate cake!!! I can't say it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
All I can say is WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Pearson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This cake was amazing! It was thick and moist HOWEVER... due to doing the mixing right in the pan, the flour did not get thouroughly mixed in which resulted in chewy parts of the cake. I suggest using a net thingy to thin out the flour before putting it in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I love this recipe. I add one cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and it makes a world of difference. This recipe is so easy and so tasty. It will forever be my chocolate cake recipe. Now if I could just find a yellow recipe that is this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States