Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
WOW!! This is a great recipe. I have been marinating my chicken in a similar marinade for a while since we have lime trees, except I have used Old Bay, but I love these seasonings. I do marinate for longer but it is good to remember that limes do somewhat cook chicken after too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I didn't have any limes, so I used 1 lemon per 2 limes for the recipe and also added garlic powder to it. Came out amazing. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAAA87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great recipe! The chicken came out moist and flavorful. I marinated mine for about 6 hours before grilling. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I thought this was fantastic! It was a little on the "limey" side but I love lime and it made it super moist and tender. This was so simple and it turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Thank you both for the kind reviews! And, Pam, your photo looks BETTER than my chicken. I am glad that you and your families enjoyed this so much. It is a five on my taste buds too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have any sage so I used 1/2 tsp dried marjoram and 1/2 tsp dried thyme. I marinated for about 3 hrs, turning once. I will probably cut back to 3 limes next time. It kind of reminded me of how some mediterranean kabobs are marinated. I really enjoyed this dish. Next time I will use the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My husband and I just started calorie counting for the New Year. This was an awesome recipe that was low in cals., easy to make and had great flavor! Thank you for sharing your crazy chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
this was very good except it needs to marinate for more than 1 1/2 hrs I also didn't have enough lime juice so I did 6 TBS. lemon juice and 2 TBS lime also added a little garlic pwd. everyone loved this so I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was INCREDIBLE! It was too snowy outside to use our grill, so I used a stovetop skillet/grill. It was still amazing! I served it over risotto, adding oregano, sage, curry powder, and a little crushed red pepper to the risotto. It will definitely remain a favorite in this house! Leftovers work great over a salad for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Wonderful, easy. Do again for sure. Good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States