Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great marinade! It definitely has a southwestern flair to it. I only used 1 Tbsp. of chili powder and added a tsp. of smoked paprika. I pounded the chicken breasts down thin and let these marinate overnight. The flavor from the lime really came through but wasn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I didn't have any limes, so I used 1 lemon per 2 limes for the recipe and also added garlic powder to it. Came out amazing. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAAA87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
My taste buds are dancing! I loved loved loved it while the hubster just said it was "okay". We have a trailer here in town that sells barbecued (smoked) chicken and it comes with corn tortillas, beans, rice, grilled onion and a couple chipotle peppers and limes and it's known as "trailer chicken", well, this is it! I sliced this up and served it with corn tortillas, mexican rice, tortilla chips and warm jalapeno corn dip and trimmings like mexican cheese and sour cream. All I was missing was some sliced avocado. Thanks for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Wicked moist and flavorful! I meant to grill it the same day but ended up baking it the next night. It was marinated over night. I breaded it and baked it 35 mins at 350 and it came out delicious! I baked it on a cookie rack over a baking sheet...Next time I'll try grilling it. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateso

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
WOW!! This is a great recipe. I have been marinating my chicken in a similar marinade for a while since we have lime trees, except I have used Old Bay, but I love these seasonings. I do marinate for longer but it is good to remember that limes do somewhat cook chicken after too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My boyfriend always likes to eat the same things and never likes to change it up. Well I made this put it over white rice and had snow peas with it. At first he looked at it and said "what is this?". I told him what was in it and he just made a face. Well after he took a couple bites that all changed. I was so surprised that he liked it so much. Actually he has asked me to make it on a regular basis. So, I would recommend this reciepe to everyone. It may seem like a werid group of ingredients but man is it good. The only thing I did change was, I put half of the amount of chili pepper and subsituted the other half of it with smoked paprika. (just because I have terrible acid reflux) Well it worked because I was able to eat it with no problems. Anyone who try's this recipe please rate it and comment. I'd love to see if everyone feels the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great recipe! The chicken came out moist and flavorful. I marinated mine for about 6 hours before grilling. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I added minced garlic and it was very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this is a really great recipe. i used mortons chili powder. i only had one lime and one lemon. so i used them both. i added tonys seasonings to it...just because my fiance and i like it. turned out awesome with our chicken tenderloins on thw grill. i cooked a green bean and potatoe dishi found on here with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and all we could taste was lime juice. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States