Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Just like another reviewer had stated, all I could taste was lime juice. I followed the recipe exactly as described. I will likely try it again and reduce the amount of limes from 4 to 2 and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Good Recipie. Used oven instead. The yogurt makes it even more tender. Enough for 4 people if you make a nice salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I only used a tbsp of the chili as I dont like it too spicy and it was so hot I still couldnt eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good I added a pinch of sugar and worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sattz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Absolutely excellent. I didn't have sage so I put granulated garlic in it's place. I pounded the chicken to a 1/2 in thickness and added the marinade to a zippered bag. I chilled it 3 1/2 hours, turning twice, and it was EXCELLENT. I was worried about the chili powder amount but it added a subtle heat. Very tasty. In the future I may try some minced garlic, just because I love garlic. I will make it with sage next time to give the recipe its' due, but it was great the way I made it. I grilled it over coals. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I love this recipe. It is actually strikingly similar to Portugese peri peri chicken. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made the chicken breast with bone in and skin on i also included a couple of chicken thighs it turned out fabulous and moist becareful with the flame ups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
My taste buds are dancing! I loved loved loved it while the hubster just said it was "okay". We have a trailer here in town that sells barbecued (smoked) chicken and it comes with corn tortillas, beans, rice, grilled onion and a couple chipotle peppers and limes and it's known as "trailer chicken", well, this is it! I sliced this up and served it with corn tortillas, mexican rice, tortilla chips and warm jalapeno corn dip and trimmings like mexican cheese and sour cream. All I was missing was some sliced avocado. Thanks for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Definitely a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States