Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Just like another reviewer had stated, all I could taste was lime juice. I followed the recipe exactly as described. I will likely try it again and reduce the amount of limes from 4 to 2 and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Good Recipie. Used oven instead. The yogurt makes it even more tender. Enough for 4 people if you make a nice salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I only used a tbsp of the chili as I dont like it too spicy and it was so hot I still couldnt eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good I added a pinch of sugar and worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sattz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Absolutely excellent. I didn't have sage so I put granulated garlic in it's place. I pounded the chicken to a 1/2 in thickness and added the marinade to a zippered bag. I chilled it 3 1/2 hours, turning twice, and it was EXCELLENT. I was worried about the chili powder amount but it added a subtle heat. Very tasty. In the future I may try some minced garlic, just because I love garlic. I will make it with sage next time to give the recipe its' due, but it was great the way I made it. I grilled it over coals. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I love this recipe. It is actually strikingly similar to Portugese peri peri chicken. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made the chicken breast with bone in and skin on i also included a couple of chicken thighs it turned out fabulous and moist becareful with the flame ups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
My taste buds are dancing! I loved loved loved it while the hubster just said it was "okay". We have a trailer here in town that sells barbecued (smoked) chicken and it comes with corn tortillas, beans, rice, grilled onion and a couple chipotle peppers and limes and it's known as "trailer chicken", well, this is it! I sliced this up and served it with corn tortillas, mexican rice, tortilla chips and warm jalapeno corn dip and trimmings like mexican cheese and sour cream. All I was missing was some sliced avocado. Thanks for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Definitely a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States