Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
MUCH too sour, and I only used 1/2 of the lime juice. I added minced garlic, but that didn't help either! Am definitely taking this out of my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
OMgosh!!! This chicken is the best!! I threw all the ingrediants in a pan to marinate early in the morning and then I grilled it around 7 PM. It tasted very similar to Pollo Tropi. chicken and as one reviewer had said the chilli pepper did not over power it or make it hot. I did everything except use fresh limes. I didn't have any so I used lime juice and .....whoops I forgot to turn it over every 30 minutes while marinading . Someone had said they got to much marinade; I didn't. I would make more just to use for the basting. Oh I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs. I served corn from the grill and a strawberry and spinach salad with it. they were both recipes from the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time and it was just perfect. I added dried mint instead of the sage because I didn't have any in my kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
If you love lime flavor on your grilled chicken then this is the marinade for you. I thought it was too much lime and I used 1 lime for 2 pieces of chicken. The chicken came out nice and moist. I served it with LF sour cream and slice avocado. I would definately make this again and just cut down on the lime a little more. I went with some of the reviews and cut back on the chile powder but I should have used the full amount. It wasn't spicy at all. I this would be a good marinade for chicken fajitas. My husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohney138

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was excellent as is... very juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The lime was overpowering and the meat was dry. I only used two limes and left it in the marinade it for one hour. Neither of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
We had this for supper tonight and neither my wife or I liked it. We both only ate 1/2 a chicken breast. This is one recipe that we will not keep or make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was super easy, and we all loved it, even my son who hates chicken. It came out so juicy and tender, too. Sderiously thinking of trying this marinade on tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was ok. I like the flavor of lime, but it was a little too prominent here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My husband and I both thought that the lime was way to overpowering. I used the marinade on both grilled chicken breasts and steak. I used the meat to top a salad for dinner. We used an avocado ranch dressing which drowned out some of the lime taste. So, overall the salad was very good, but we would not have enjoyed the meat on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States