Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
If you love lime flavor on your grilled chicken then this is the marinade for you. I thought it was too much lime and I used 1 lime for 2 pieces of chicken. The chicken came out nice and moist. I served it with LF sour cream and slice avocado. I would definately make this again and just cut down on the lime a little more. I went with some of the reviews and cut back on the chile powder but I should have used the full amount. It wasn't spicy at all. I this would be a good marinade for chicken fajitas. My husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohney138

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was excellent as is... very juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The lime was overpowering and the meat was dry. I only used two limes and left it in the marinade it for one hour. Neither of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
We had this for supper tonight and neither my wife or I liked it. We both only ate 1/2 a chicken breast. This is one recipe that we will not keep or make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was super easy, and we all loved it, even my son who hates chicken. It came out so juicy and tender, too. Sderiously thinking of trying this marinade on tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was ok. I like the flavor of lime, but it was a little too prominent here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My husband and I both thought that the lime was way to overpowering. I used the marinade on both grilled chicken breasts and steak. I used the meat to top a salad for dinner. We used an avocado ranch dressing which drowned out some of the lime taste. So, overall the salad was very good, but we would not have enjoyed the meat on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Just like another reviewer had stated, all I could taste was lime juice. I followed the recipe exactly as described. I will likely try it again and reduce the amount of limes from 4 to 2 and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Good Recipie. Used oven instead. The yogurt makes it even more tender. Enough for 4 people if you make a nice salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I only used a tbsp of the chili as I dont like it too spicy and it was so hot I still couldnt eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States