Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!!! I did cut the Cumin down to 1/2 teaspoon just b/c I'm not a big fan of Cumin and I used lime juice instead of juicing the pitiful looking limes available at my local grocer, but everything else was followed to the letter. I disagree w/ those who thought it was too lime heavy or too chili heavy...I thought it was a perfect balance as did everybody else in my family. It had just the right amount of spice (I wouldn't serve a lime and chili based dish to the kiddos, anyway, folks) and the chicken was very moist. DEFINITELY a keeper deserving of much better reviews than some that have been received. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Enjoyed, would be good main dish with ham or any other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My daughter and I tried this last night and we found it to have a very stong lime taste. I will do this recipe again but cut the number of limes in half. I think the leftovers will make good chicken nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this last night for my family. Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes. I thought it would be to spicey with the chili powder...it is so not. GREAT JOB....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Definitely add fresh garlic, and I use a large ziplock when ever I marinade so I don't have to flip every 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My family loved this .... including teens. I didn't have fresh limes, just used lime juice that was in the fridge. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was really good, all I added was a handful of fresh Cilantro to the marinade (I had a bunch and it seemed to fit the theme). My 19 year son didn't drown it in barbecue sauce so it must have been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I agree with some of the others here. Way too limey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
MUCH too sour, and I only used 1/2 of the lime juice. I added minced garlic, but that didn't help either! Am definitely taking this out of my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
OMgosh!!! This chicken is the best!! I threw all the ingrediants in a pan to marinate early in the morning and then I grilled it around 7 PM. It tasted very similar to Pollo Tropi. chicken and as one reviewer had said the chilli pepper did not over power it or make it hot. I did everything except use fresh limes. I didn't have any so I used lime juice and .....whoops I forgot to turn it over every 30 minutes while marinading . Someone had said they got to much marinade; I didn't. I would make more just to use for the basting. Oh I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs. I served corn from the grill and a strawberry and spinach salad with it. they were both recipes from the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States