Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was too much lime and it overpowered the other flavors. No one was thrilled but it did smell amazing on the grill. I will use less lime if I make it again and maybe some orange juice for sweetness to balance the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kitty1534
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!!! I did cut the Cumin down to 1/2 teaspoon just b/c I'm not a big fan of Cumin and I used lime juice instead of juicing the pitiful looking limes available at my local grocer, but everything else was followed to the letter. I disagree w/ those who thought it was too lime heavy or too chili heavy...I thought it was a perfect balance as did everybody else in my family. It had just the right amount of spice (I wouldn't serve a lime and chili based dish to the kiddos, anyway, folks) and the chicken was very moist. DEFINITELY a keeper deserving of much better reviews than some that have been received. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1534

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Enjoyed, would be good main dish with ham or any other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My daughter and I tried this last night and we found it to have a very stong lime taste. I will do this recipe again but cut the number of limes in half. I think the leftovers will make good chicken nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this last night for my family. Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes. I thought it would be to spicey with the chili powder...it is so not. GREAT JOB....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Definitely add fresh garlic, and I use a large ziplock when ever I marinade so I don't have to flip every 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My family loved this .... including teens. I didn't have fresh limes, just used lime juice that was in the fridge. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was really good, all I added was a handful of fresh Cilantro to the marinade (I had a bunch and it seemed to fit the theme). My 19 year son didn't drown it in barbecue sauce so it must have been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Tatton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I agree with some of the others here. Way too limey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States