Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Pretty good! It was a bit to acidic. Next time I might add a bit of agave nectar or honey and perhaps some garlic. It was good, but the lime overwhelmed the herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very easy to make for a not-so confident cook like me. Not real spicy, and we also used the marinade for center cut pork chops as well and they grilled absolutely deliciously! Thank you - a definite keeper recipe for our summertime fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Such a great Marinade!!! I used 3 chicken breasts and 3 limes and didn't feel like there was too much at all. I did just marinade the chicken and not brush the left over marinade on the chicken while it cooked. I made this last weekend and I am making it again this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We Loved it! Had it twice already, and Summer isn't officially here yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I really like the lime on the grill, so we put this one together last night. I was sure I wouldn't be able to eat it as soon as I smelled the finished marinade - I was wrong!! We threw all the chicken quarters in and let it set for several hours while we did errands, then fired up the grill late afternoon. They were great! Easy to put together, great coloring on the grill. Think I will stick to "thin" meats though, the meaty parts that didn't have crispy skin or direct marinade time were perfectly juicy but without much flavor. This one surprised me, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This chicken was delicious, and enjoyed by a large group this past weekend who would have told me otherwise. I used 4+ tablespoons of bottled lime juice because it was easier. I also added about 3 large cloves of pressed garlic, and one packed tablespoon of brown sugar. I marinated in a plastic bag overnight in the fridge, and the next day, tender, juicy, flavorful chicken on the bbq! Do not ease up on the chili powder. I added the brown sugar only to cut the tartness of the line juice- the taste was still wonderfully limey, and the chili gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
What a great marinade. I wanted to grill the chicken but we were out of propane, so I had to cook them on the stove. I think they would have been more tender on the grill, but they were still good. I added a tbsp of paprika as suggested by other reviews. Kids loved it so I'm happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this exactly as written but it wasn't one of my favorites. The chicken was very moist and the lime favor was nice, but apart from that a little bland. I think some salt may have helped it but I think I'll try other recipes before trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
added garlic powder, cayenne pepper and salt and used only 3 limes....it was AWESOME!!!! Adding this one to my personal collection of go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poptart1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States