Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I took the advise of others and cut the lime juice to 1/2 and it was still to much. Very disappointing. Really thought this has some potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this tonight with legs and thighs...the flavor was awesome!! No added salt or pepper, made it as stated and it was so flavorful, the skin was crisp and the meat was tender!! This is a new favorite that I will try on pork and beef as well. Thank you for sharing and being bored ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was fantastic as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent dish!! Prior to marinating, I sprinkled lightly with garlic salt and only used 1 tblsp chili powder. Also, I didn't feel that basting was necessary so that cut out a step. This chicken was full of flavor. It's become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This quickly became a favorite! After reading other reviews, I did cut the chili powder in half, the rest I kept the same! BUT I did use chicken tenderloins, and only marinaded 30 minutes on each side. Amazing! I've used this on top of salads, and in tacos! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good marinade! I originally had two chicken breasts marinating in this, but our plans changed and we weren't able to grill the chicken that night. Two days later, I managed to salvage the chicken by baking it in the oven, shredding it and using it for some really tasty quesadillas! I hope to try this marinade again on the grill! UPDATE: I used this marinade again over the weekend, and it's still a five-star recipe! My boyfriend loved the flavors. Even his friend, who went to culinary school in NYC and has worked in a lot of restaurants, complimented me on the marinade. My only change would be to maybe use on less lime. Other than that, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarlyrae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Oh my gosh! I made this for last night's chicken shishkabobs. I marinated my chicken for 10 hours. We all loved it! The only thing I did differently is that I added a touch of poultry seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Only thing I can say is it was moist. Overall a big waste of spices, nothing blended together & I followed the directions & didn't change a thing. Won't be using this again when there are so many excellent chicken recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Loved it. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This had a very heavy lime flavor which is okay, but it was too much for my kids and even my husband. Might make this again with some slight changes. We also felt it needed more of a kick so I would add more chili powder and paprika (orginally used 1 T of each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States