Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Definitely a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this is a really great recipe. i used mortons chili powder. i only had one lime and one lemon. so i used them both. i added tonys seasonings to it...just because my fiance and i like it. turned out awesome with our chicken tenderloins on thw grill. i cooked a green bean and potatoe dishi found on here with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Family members have enjoyed this. There are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this just as specified and only marinated three large breasts. It was way too much marinade but the flavor and moisture were fantastic! Loved the zest of the fresh limes. Didn't really notice the chili pepper much honestly. I let the chicken marinate for about 3 hours and I would do it again that same amount of time or longer. Will definitely make this again. My husband and mom both enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My boyfriend always likes to eat the same things and never likes to change it up. Well I made this put it over white rice and had snow peas with it. At first he looked at it and said "what is this?". I told him what was in it and he just made a face. Well after he took a couple bites that all changed. I was so surprised that he liked it so much. Actually he has asked me to make it on a regular basis. So, I would recommend this reciepe to everyone. It may seem like a werid group of ingredients but man is it good. The only thing I did change was, I put half of the amount of chili pepper and subsituted the other half of it with smoked paprika. (just because I have terrible acid reflux) Well it worked because I was able to eat it with no problems. Anyone who try's this recipe please rate it and comment. I'd love to see if everyone feels the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
No one was impressed with this. Too much lime, too much chili. Thought this would be good as it is basically a Fajita marinade, but it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Outstanding, I didn't baste the chicken while cooking due to sanitary concerns of the chicken juice being in the marinade. The Chicken was flavorful and moist, Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatmorechicken

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Awesome recipe I thought it was too much chili powder at first, but used the recommended amount any way and it was great, the lime juice cuts the heat of the chili just slightly, we did ours overs mesquite charcoal, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
LOVED This marinade! I kept it in the fridge for 2 days and the taste was incredible. CHicken was SO tender too.. NOt sure if it was b/c of the lime juice or what but it was deelish. Sometimes I have a hard time with chicken breasts.. sometimes they are too dry but this turned out perfect. can't wait to make it again. It makes such a difference on a charcoal grill too... vs a gas grill. the coals give it much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
A good recipe but a little heavy on the limes. If I had used 2 or 3 limes instead of 4 I think I would have given this 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States