Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by rtambo
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Easy to make! Made it with my one and three year old boys and both helped. Wasn't too sure about how it would turn out because of the ingredients and the way it's made, but it's a great tasting cake and very moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very moist, very easy cake, tastes excellent. I used melted canola spread for veg oil since I didnt have veg oil. Thanks a l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used 1 1/2 cup of sugar but added 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also my recipe called for warmed water. I gave it 5 stars because of the easy preparation, nice taste, quick clean up and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this for a friends party and I must say that it tasted dry before I refrigerated the cake overnight but when I took it out the next day and served it, it was very moist and delicious! Everyone was asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Been making this chocolate cake for years and years, it is almost impossible to screw up! My favorite Chocolate cake recipe! I just throw everything in a bowl and mix (yeah I don't do the sifting or well part), never turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mortuarie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I believe this is the cake my mom has been making for my entire life! I crave this cake!! It's delicious!! Moist and chocolatey... You'll fall in love!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made it last night ,it was wonderfull and super moist :D sooo Yummmmyyyyyyyyyyyyy...............thank u 4 this great recip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My mother used this cake recipe for nearly all of my Birthday cakes while I was growing up. It is moist and chocolatey and is great with a seven minute white frosting. We stirred all of the dry ingredients into the cake pan, made two shallow depressions into which we added the liquid ingredients then stirred it all together right in the pan and put it in the oven. It's a fun cake for kids to help make and as easy as any box mix out there; you do not need to grease the pan. This is also a great mix for a layer cake, but now you will have to grease and flower the layer pans and put wax paper in the bottom so the cake layers release easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I cant believe how good this cake is. I didnt have eggs in the fridge so I looked up egg free desserts and this came up. The only thing I did differently was to mix it in a bowl (I still made the wells in the dry ingredients) and I baked it in two round pans. I used strawberry jam to hold thr two layers together and we ate it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Made cupcakes with recipe (made 24) for a birthday party and they got rave reviews! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable. The fact that they are vegan was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States