Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I never stop to take the time to review any of the recipes, I really should I have found many wonderful recipes on here, with that said, I HAD to write and review this one. This is by far the BEST chocolate cake I have ever made. Can not believe there is no dairy in it. It is better then any of the cakes I have made with dairy. I will be using this as my chocolate cake recipe from now on. OH not to mention it is so easy to make. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Came out pretty good without the use of eggs! However, I used a wheat flour which may have altered the taste a bit. I still enjoyed it along with a homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
An old fashion cake that got better the 2nd day. I always highlight a recipe if it has a feature like NO EGGS for those times when it will come in handy. A denser cake but moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I am very surprised a cake without eggs would turn out so good. Was also amazed how easily it came out of pan without greasing it. Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
At our house the only frosting for this cake is junior mints! - once the cake comes out of the oven, sprinkle a box (or two!) of junior mints on top and put the cake back in the oven for a minute or two until the mints are soft enough to spread - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really a good cake with minimal effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I use this recipe all the time - and I do mean all the time. It's the only chocolate cake recipe I could ever imagine using, it's too perfect a base for any frosting/ decorating I want to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My favorite chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This cake is THE BOMB. It's so incredibly easy to make, and out of all the times I've made it, it's never let me down. It always bakes so beautifully! I threw in a little espresso powder to give it a more coffee-like taste last time... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I beleive this is the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten...and I've tried a lot in search of the best recipe. I added about 1/2 cup hot fudge topping (the ice cream hot fudge) into the batter. So good and moist. My friends rave about my chocolate cake. I use chocolate buttercream frosting. Don't forget the milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States