Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GracefulBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! Baked this for a customer whose child is allergic to eggs. No one could believe it because it was so good! I divided into two 8x8s so I could stack it. It's not a very firm cake, but I made it work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the one. I make a butter cream frosting to go with it and bam. Winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I used coconut oil and didn't put vinegar (didn't have any). The cake turned out beautifully! One review says it is too sweet, but really its alright. I also added a pinch of raisnins that gave additional melty feeling, chocolate chip will do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. LAchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
tried this cake because of all the great reviews, but when i made it, the cake turned out dried even though i baked it for the alloted time and definitely felt like it was missing an ingredient...to dry for me...will definitely not be trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delcious, delicious cake!! Really moist and delicious. I put mine immediately in the freezer to keep in all the moisture in the cake. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This cake is super easy to make and tastes amazing. I was pleasantly surprised how moist it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made with cold coffee & it was GREAT! Then made as is and still great! Love it, reminds me of the cakes I ate as a child. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I learned to make this cake over 20 years ago in home ec class in 8th grade and it has been a favorite since. I make it into cupcakes or cakes all the time. I haven't met a person who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was not the moist cake I expected. Even the addition of a thick fudge frosting didn't help. My husband asked not to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Man, I wish I'd made this cake for my wedding instead of the bakery one we did! One of the best, easiest, most wonderfully moist chocolate cakes I've ever had. Even the strange preparation of mixing it in the pan... Easy. Only change was before baking, I added some chocolate chips. Amazing. My go-to cake from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States