Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
My sister& I had lost this recipe, our favorite given to us by an Aunt who died. We've been trying to find it. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I was also worried about the vinegar in the cake so I very tenatively tasted the batter...couldn't taste a bit of it. I am a total chocolate fiend and have been placed on a special diet where I can't have any dairy products, I know what a chocolate cake should taste like and I was not disappointed in the least. I will most likely continue to make this recipe even after I can eat normal foods again! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
My entire family loves this cake! Even better - there's no eggs in it. I always make this cake for birthdays and other special occasions. It's easy, doesn't dirty a lot of dishes, and it tastes delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
My family really enjoyed this cake. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
This is an absolutely lovely recipe. My daughter had to bake a cake for a class report. She baked this cake and not only received and A+ but all the children loved the cake also. Thanks for a enjoyable cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I LOVE this recipe. Not only is it super easy and very tasty, but it's also "vegan" - meaning vegetarians who don't eat eggs or dairy can eat this cake. Most vegan cakes are like cardboard, but this one is moist and fluffy. I was leery at first, fearing it wouldn't rise. But it turned out great and my whole family - even the non-vegans - gobbled it up. I will make this many many more times. Note: I frosted it with "Best White Icing Ever" from this site, using half shortening and half margarine. Very creamy, very easy and also vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This has always been one of my favorite cakes. It is quick and easy, and doesn't dirty up a lot of dishes while making it. I've been looking for the recipe for several. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haysville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
The is the best chocolate cake recipe anywhere. It makes great cup cakes, and there are times, it does not even need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
YUM!! the first 4 time i make it i added chocolate chips YYUMMMMM it's the best chocolate cake i've ever tasted!!!!!! i usually make half the recipe to fit in a small round pan, i also tried making it white by added cornstarch instead of cocoa powder and adding a tsp. orange zest, it was a beautiful orange cake!! Thanks sooooo much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Really Easy recipe...I saw Vinegar and was like...what the-, but it tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States