Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So light and fluffy. I love that it doesn't have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I lost this recipe years ago and so happy to find it here. I made it and it taste just as wonderful as I remember. I'll use this recipe when I bake with the grandchildren. Sprinkle a little powdered sugar on top and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GracefulBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! Baked this for a customer whose child is allergic to eggs. No one could believe it because it was so good! I divided into two 8x8s so I could stack it. It's not a very firm cake, but I made it work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the one. I make a butter cream frosting to go with it and bam. Winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I used coconut oil and didn't put vinegar (didn't have any). The cake turned out beautifully! One review says it is too sweet, but really its alright. I also added a pinch of raisnins that gave additional melty feeling, chocolate chip will do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. LAchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
the cake turned out dried even though i baked it for the alloted time and definitely felt like it was missing an ingredient...to dry for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delcious, delicious cake!! Really moist and delicious. I put mine immediately in the freezer to keep in all the moisture in the cake. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This cake is super easy to make and tastes amazing. I was pleasantly surprised how moist it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made with cold coffee & it was GREAT! Then made as is and still great! Love it, reminds me of the cakes I ate as a child. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I learned to make this cake over 20 years ago in home ec class in 8th grade and it has been a favorite since. I make it into cupcakes or cakes all the time. I haven't met a person who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States