Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I believe this is the cake my mom has been making for my entire life! I crave this cake!! It's delicious!! Moist and chocolatey... You'll fall in love!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made it last night ,it was wonderfull and super moist :D sooo Yummmmyyyyyyyyyyyyy...............thank u 4 this great recip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My mother used this cake recipe for nearly all of my Birthday cakes while I was growing up. It is moist and chocolatey and is great with a seven minute white frosting. We stirred all of the dry ingredients into the cake pan, made two shallow depressions into which we added the liquid ingredients then stirred it all together right in the pan and put it in the oven. It's a fun cake for kids to help make and as easy as any box mix out there; you do not need to grease the pan. This is also a great mix for a layer cake, but now you will have to grease and flower the layer pans and put wax paper in the bottom so the cake layers release easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I cant believe how good this cake is. I didnt have eggs in the fridge so I looked up egg free desserts and this came up. The only thing I did differently was to mix it in a bowl (I still made the wells in the dry ingredients) and I baked it in two round pans. I used strawberry jam to hold thr two layers together and we ate it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Made cupcakes with recipe (made 24) for a birthday party and they got rave reviews! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable. The fact that they are vegan was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this cake. My mom has made this cake since I was about 5 years old and this is the only chocolate cake my brothers and I wanted her to make. Super-duper easy and absolutely delicious. Even as a grown woman I still ask her to make it. Just one bite brings me back to my wonderful childhood and moms great chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stamatovich
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this cake for my daughter's birthday, since her best friend has an egg allergy. I was nervous about it, but it turned out great! I subbed in a cup of cold coffee for one cup of water, and I also made it in a mixing bowl and baked it in two 9" round pans so we could have a layer cake. It has wonderful flavor and is very moist and delicious. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is the chocolate cake recipe I learned to bake on! It makes me happy to find it here! We called it Whacky Cake and got the recipe from a family friend! It is literally the first cake I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was fantastic! I followed the directions exactly and what I ended up with will make you slap yo' mama. I made a vanilla butter cream frosting to go with it and tried very hard to wait for my kids to get home from school before trying it, but to no avail. I caved when it was still piping hot. Buttercream frosting: 1/3 cup margarine, 2 tsp real vanilla extract, 2.5 C powdered sugar, 2 tb sweetened condensed milk. Beat the margarine (yes margarine, not butter) and sugar til creamy, add the rest and beat for a min. YUM. Thanks for this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Best chocolate cake I've ever made! It's very easy to make and clean up is simple. The first time I made it I cut it up in small squares and used it in a trifle with homemade vanilla pudding, and dark sweet cherries! It was delicious! Going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States