Crayfish or Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious! Easy! Followed recipe exactly except I used egg noodles. Also used half and half the second time I made it to cut calories...came out just as good. Great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We actually really liked this recipe with one fault. It was so salty. Don't get me wrong I love salt hate sweets but this was way out of bounds. I didn't even use the amounts called for in the recipe but it was still way too salty. I added some white wine to try to tame it but that did not really work. I would recommend this recipe with one change. That is to use a homemade cajun seasoning so that you could regulate the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
MMM!! Great recipe!! The version of this recipe on is ALOT better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this. I used 1% milk and some cornstarch to cut down on the fat/cal. It worked well. Next time I may indulge and use the cream.... just to see how it compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I use this recipe with chicken and it turns out great! Either slice a baked breast, place it on the pasta, then cover with sauce OR cut chicken as you wish and mix in the sauce then pour over pasta. A super easy quick meal that's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this is quick basic recipe - I only had 1/2 & 1/2 on hand at the time. I reduced that down some as recipe calls for & I added about 1/4 block of velvetta cheese to mine & melted down with the cream to make it a little thicker.. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Great recipe though I did change a bit and followed others' advice. Used a combination of cream and fat free half and half. Made the sauce separately so we could choose how much to put on each serving. Cooked asparagus, mushrooms, cherry toms (split), and green onions, then added uncooked shrimp (didn't have precooked on hand). Assembled according to how much sauce each person wanted (less for my mother-in-law, more for my husband). BIG HIT! McCormick's creole seasoning was perfect. Also added a bit of grated parm when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was very good recipe. May want to add corn starch next time to get the sauce to thicken up. Will make again. Matt really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Not very exciting - however I didn't follow the recipe. The shrimp was very bland; it would be much better using raw shrimp and sauteing in garlic. I halved the recipe and sauteed 1 red bell pepper and 1 tsp. garlic in the butter. Then added 2 c. half n half and 1 c. whole milk to that. Added salt to taste, steamed broccoli and added that with green onion and shrimp. My kids don't like spicy, so I didn't use the cajun seasoning. I like the sauce, but the shrimp was VERY boring. Next time I'll add raw shrimp with the bell pepper and saute, then remove the shrimp and make the recipe just as I did above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States