Crawford Polish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I didn't like it and didn't hate it. It was an okay, inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
So easy, so good! Used homemade sauerkraut, rinsed well as recipe directed. I was skeptical about the nutmeg in the mashed potatoes, but it didn't overpower the dish and blended nicely with other flavors--not discernable with the overall flavor combination. Took to a potluck and it was well received--creamy, salty, tangy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Good taste, but definitely recommend using a slow cooker (crock pot) rather than an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I didn't have cream so used milk instead. This was easy, affordable, & I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Didn't love it, didn't hate it... just thought it was OK. Followed the recipe as written... very easy to make, cheap, and filling. Shanks for sharing, glad i tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I'm totally changing my review! I made this without draining the sauerkraut and with draining/rinsing the sauerkraut and I liked it the best without draining! At first I thought the opposite because it was a little tangyier than I would prefer it, but, if you drain and rinse the sauerkraut, it misses alot of flavor. So, I'm giving this 4 stars ... Still liked it alot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I thought this was pretty good and an easy dish to make. I made it as written. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used russet potatoes, omitted the butter, and used bulk turkey sausage. I'm so used to cooking with onions, that I added a chopped one to the meat as I cooked it! This is a great new Shepard's Pie for me! The nutmeg is a great seasoning for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe! I made it with sour cream and without rinsing the sauerkraut (as suggested by other reviewers), and it was delicious! Such a simple, tasty and satisfying casserole. Thanks so much for posting it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for New Years Day. I am not a fan of sauerkraut or kielbasa but my husband always wants those for New Years. I actually enjoyed this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States