Crawfish and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is truly outstanding! I have made this a few times now and it is easy to prepare and delicious to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
add liquid crab boil and alot more seasoning I used 3 cups of milk instead of 4 and half a cup of heavy whipping cream. came out good serve with fried fish and garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiecelooney
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I loved this dish, being from South Louisiana, i have had several versions of this , but have to say this is great, will make it again ...like the idea of potatoes from the Crawfish boil pot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe is awesome. After a crawfish boil this weekend my boyfriend wanted a stew but i wanted something different so I made his stew and I also tried this. It was amazing! I did not add any seasoning because my crawfish were already highly seasoned and it was just perfect. My boyfriend works nights and he just texted saying how it tasted so good its better than restaurant quality! I will make this again and it was so easy to make. I had some half and half and some pet milk so I used that in the place of milk. I brought some for lunch and cant wait til 12 oclock gets here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin_rage2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raceland, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lockport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Williams Lewis
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this last night! Took the suggestion of one reviewer and added a small chopped red potato. (Don't add the potato too early or it will turn to mush) This was delicious!! My mom enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great recipe! I am born and raised in south Louisiana and I have never eaten corn and crawfish soup but I am trying to instill our heritage in my kids and trying to cook more authentic Cajun food...My husband who isn't from here absolutely loved it and the kids did too.. This one will go in my personal recipe collection! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I am always looking for crawfish recipes, and this one is great!!! I usually add some red peper flakes for heat but otherwise made according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Love it!!!! Made a couple of changes, such as adding crab boil and more seasoning, but it was great!!!! Thanks for helping me try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ25
Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My mother-in-law and husband loved it. I made one addition though. We had potatoes left over from the crawfish boil so I cut those and added them to the pot. This was perfect for the leftover crawfish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I went to a crawfish boil last night and came home with lots of leftovers. I'm from Texas and I've never cooked with crawfish before. This recipe was so much more delicious than I could have hoped for. I added more creole and pepper sauce to kick it up a notch. This will be a staple when I have crawfish available. Thank you for a savory evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States