Crawfish and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I recently made this for a wake. The family loved it so much they even called the next night to ask for the recipe. This was also perfect for a Mardi Gras party. A friend said they had bought it at a restaurant for about $25 a gallon, but that mine was more flavorful! (and less expensive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I made this for lunch for my office mates and had to print out the recipe for everyone. Fabulous, and too east!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I'm live in New Orleans and love this recipe. Instead of pepper sauce i use a dash of crab boil, adds that special flavor and spice to it. I also saute the crawfish in butter before hand to give it some flavor. Great recipe, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is absolutely the best soup I have ever eaten!!! I love this soup and find that it has the perfect combination of textures and flavors. I do increase the amount of Creole seasoning and hot sauce to give it extra kick, and a little more worshester sauce. I also used fresh corn from 3 cobs. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Just made this a few days ago, followed the recipe to a tee and it is outstanding!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I'm a native Louisianian and this soup is as good, if not better than any I've eaten in any restaurant. This is a genuine taste of Louisiana. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is native Louisiana girl LOVES this recipe. So does my family, who i tried this out on. Make it as written, but add 1.5 capfulls of zataran's concentrated liquid crab boil. Also its better when made with golden corn, not sweet corn. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe is the BEST! I used to work at a restaurant that served Crawfish Corn Soup and it was one of my favorites. I started to crave it one day and so decided to look up a recipe and make it myself. This recipe turned out better than the restaurants! I changed nothing, made it just like it says and everyone loved it, my step-dad especially...and he never likes anything! haha Definatly a recipe to try if you like crawfish and corn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I went to a crawfish boil last night and came home with lots of leftovers. I'm from Texas and I've never cooked with crawfish before. This recipe was so much more delicious than I could have hoped for. I added more creole and pepper sauce to kick it up a notch. This will be a staple when I have crawfish available. Thank you for a savory evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States