Crawfish and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I followed the instructions and it was good. I too would prefer if it wasn't so sweet. Maybe I'd look for creamed corn with no sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I am from South Louisiana and have just recently ate this dish for the very first time at a restaurant. I absolutely loved it and wanted to learn how to make it. I just made it and all I did different was added a ton more seasoning. Next time I will also remember to buy unsweetened corn. I had to add alot of salt because the corn was really sweet. Other than that my fiance loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I made this for lunch for my office mates and had to print out the recipe for everyone. Fabulous, and too east!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Just made this a few days ago, followed the recipe to a tee and it is outstanding!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is absolutely the best soup I have ever eaten!!! I love this soup and find that it has the perfect combination of textures and flavors. I do increase the amount of Creole seasoning and hot sauce to give it extra kick, and a little more worshester sauce. I also used fresh corn from 3 cobs. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I recently made this for a wake. The family loved it so much they even called the next night to ask for the recipe. This was also perfect for a Mardi Gras party. A friend said they had bought it at a restaurant for about $25 a gallon, but that mine was more flavorful! (and less expensive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Thank you for having this recipe up. An old friend of ours used to make this all the time. I got the recipe from her but she left some things out for instance how long to cook and which recipe goes in first, she used to do it in her head. It's a great way to impress for company. Delicious! Recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States