Crawfish Thermidor Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Followed recipe. Bland. Not a single one of four at my dinner table liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Pretty good! I used Chicken Broth instead of White Wine and I used .75lb of Crawfish and .75lb of Turkey Kielbasa without changing anything else and I think the Kielbasas really added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe but I thought it was a tad bland, so my wife and I put a little spin on it ,after everything was in the skillet we added a couple of teaspoons of minced garlic 2 teaspoons of onion powder and a teaspoon of lemon pepper put the mixture in the ramikens and baked it for 15 min, while it was cooking we boiled pasta drained it and then made a picatta sauce out of 1/4 pound of butter 2 tbl spoons lemon juice and capers (to your taste) put that on the pasta and served it with the thermadore it was awsome, especially mixed together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Best Thermidor I've ever had! even my picky eaters gobble this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jborck
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yesterday I bought a lb. of cooked crawfish because it was 2.99 as opposed to 1 lb. of shrimp for 4.99. I knew I'd find a recipe from this site. I didn't know the cooked crawfish had to peeled which revealed very little meat. Although I didn't have a ramekin, I just kept adding the ingredients in a large skillet to make a crawfish sauce. It has a mild spicy taste. I served it over brown rice (it looks better than white rice since the sauce is white). I saved a whole crawfish to put on the dinner plate for decor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Thank goodness for this recipe! I wanted to make a Seafood Thermidor and was having one heck of a time finding any recipe at all. I served this to a bit of a crowd so I doubled everything. Instead of the crawfish, I used 1 pound of crabmeat, and about 1/2 pound each of bay scallops and cooked shrimp. I used 1/2 the amount of red pepper flakes, since some of my guests do not like too much spice. For the wine, I used a bit of sherry and white wine for the balance. Delicious! Thanks Kathleen, you are a life saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Delicious! I was looking for a sauce for some Orange Roughy I had and used this recipe. I served it over rice. Definitely a keeper - my husband asked me save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesakelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emerald Isle, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made Lobster Thermidor and it was the BEST ever. I have had lobster thermidor in the caribbean and it's always been my favorite. Having the lobster with just butter just never seemed good enough. I was happy to come across this recipe. I made it and my family loved it. My fiance never eats seafood and he tried it and he LOVED it. This recipe rocks. You will not regret making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I changed this recipe to Lobster thermidor and it was great. I've been looking for this flavor for 30 years, ever since I had it in California. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I was barely able to get this into the oven--I kept eating the sauce straight from the skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States