Crawfish Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe! It has a lot of flavour. Followed recipe exactly, except I didn't have any heavy cream so I made my own. Simply with egg whites and sour cream. The second time I made this recipe I used milk, and turned out even better! Definitely recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I may make again, but it was a "busy" dish. If I were to make it again I would change step 5 and first make a roux because there was a lot of liquid and no real creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good. Maybe just not all together to my taste. It seems like for so many components it would have a lot more flavor, and I even threw in some cajun seasoning...But I do tend to like my food to kick me in the tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I don't intend this in an unkind way, but to the Reviewer, "FOOD," from September 15, 2007, I don't think it's fair to lower the ratings of a recipe because of expensive ingredients. We have the responsibility to make that evaluation ahead of time and choose accordingly, not penalize the chef for offering us a gourmet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I was complemented greatly when I created this meal. There are multiple problems though; in many situations when cooking a meal, you can only spend to a maximum budget - and because so many people don't appreciate seafood, I found that when I spent my budget buying ingredients for this meal, I didn't have enough left over to prepare a dinner for everyone that doesn't like seafood. Also, the ingredients needed are hardly the type you would expect to find around the house so it is awfully frustrating having to go out and buy a great amount of ingredients that, because you often have to buy in bulk, you end up with a kitchen full of items you no longer have any use for. Apart from this, as I said before, this is very original and a classic that is probably better off staying with fancy resteraunts who can afford such frustration. An excellent treat! Brava!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was wonderful. I did not add the green pepper to the stuffing. I used regualr mushrooms also I added some cheese to the cream sauce. next time I will add some white wine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Although this is expensive, time-consuming and rather fiddly to make, the end result was tasty and impressive to look at. It was difficult to pummel the chicken breasts flat enough without causing them to disintegrate (I have since learned that you should place the chicken in between 2 sheets of seran before pummeling). I will make this again but next time omit the crawfish and use mushrooms and parmesan to the cream and mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Excellent!!! Next time I will add more spices. We like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States