Crawfish Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was wonderful. We had tons of crawfish left over and used the tails to make a few of these pies. Made it exactly as the recipe, except we made our own crust. Good stuff. Will be using this recipe every year from here on out during crawfish season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is delicious!! I added mushrooms and instead of butter I used a lighter version. Next time I'm going to try less water bc it was a little runny but still absolutely delicious!! It takes some time to make but well worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was very good. I added garlic and used Rotel tomatoes. Also, I used shrimp stock in the place of water. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Great recipe. Wish I could have gave more stars. Like others have done, I also added Tony Chacheries, a can of mushroom soup and a third can of rotel tomatoes per pie. Before I added the soup I added one tbsp. of Kary's Roux, for that Cajun taste, and a small amount of ketchup to the mixture. Black pepper and garlic to taste. As some other people have done, I also covered the mixture with another pie shell. Too thicken, I added a little water and a tablespoon of cornstach. If it thickens too much just add a tad more water. This pie was the best crawfish pie that I have ever tasted, bar none. Just wish I would have had fresh crawfish from a crawfish boil, instead of frozen from China. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good, it doesn't state to use a top crust but I did and I used a can of Diced Spicy Peppered Tomatoes so that made it real hot which is how we like it, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
SO GOOD! Used crawfish leftover from boil... used double crust pillsbury crust... instead of salt, cayenne, and white pepper used more spice tony's... No tomatoes or flour or water... added one can of evap milk and one can of mushroom soup... (ideas from other reviewers) INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I suggest tasting the filling before you take it off of the heat. Ours tasted a little bland so we added some Tony Chachere's seasoning to taste. I'm sure you could substitute your favorite salty cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great Recipe!! kept everything the same but I added Corn.. would use less pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
wow ! this recipe was amazing.it is so simple that even an inexperienced cook can cook this like a pro. i omitted the tomato and i added 3/4 can of cream of chicken . and i added corn which gave the pie a added mouth - explosion. explore with this recipe ! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was awesome! I took advice from another reviewer & added cream of mushroom & diced tomatoes, actually Rotel. Oh and instead of corn starch to thicken it, I accidentally used corn meal, so it was still a little runny! lol! I mixed a little shredded cheese with mayo and spread it on top to give a different topping. Next time I'm going to add a top crust & maybe a little chicken. Oh yea, I'll omit the corn meal next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States