Crawfish Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
REALLY TASTY!! I broke one of rules and modified the original before making it the first time - BUT, to my defense, this was very similar to a recipe I had years ago but lost. I was glad to find this one to use as a starting point. I added 1 TBSP Cajun seasoning, reduced the butter by half, and added a bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce. Next time I will wait until the sauce begins to thicken before adding the crawfish so they don't cook down as much. Overall a really tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this recipe because my husband and I had a lot of leftover crawfish from a crawfish boil the weekend before. It was SO easy to make and tasted DELICIOUS! I made it exactly according to the recipe. Next time I would probably cut the fat drastically, and try it with fat free half and half. But this got my husband's approval, which is not easy to do! This would also be great with shrimp or chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My husband & I loved this!!! So easy & delicious. I added some sun dried tomatoes & was super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcarlascio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was delicious. I live in Louisiana and have had my share of seafood pastas and this recipe is right up there. I halved the butter and oil and used fat free half & half and it was still fabulous. My kids ate it up, even my 6-yr-old. I suggest adding some Tony's orther Cajun seasoing instead of salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is SO good! I did make some substitutions. I used Old Bay seasoning, as others had suggested and I sauteed the garlic and mushrooms in coconut oil instead of butter and olive oil. I also used cream cheese instead of half and half. Awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very tasty--used vermicelli. Decreased butter to 2 TBSP, used 3 cloves garlic (love it!), and used 1 can mushrooms--that's all I had. Didn't have quite a full 1/2 cup of green onions, so minced a shallot in addition to them. It seemed a little dry, so I added about 1/2 cup white wine. As per the other reviews, I used 2 1/2 tsp. Creole seasoning (Emeril's Essence--without salt--the recipe is on food network website). If you combine the pasta with the sauce & let it sit about 30 minutes, the pasta will absorb the sauce and won't need any kind of thickening. Wonderful! Thanks for a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and LOVED it! My husband gave it a "10"!! I didn't do anything different except for adding an extra clove of garlic and eliminated the mushrooms (personal preference). I also reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and it was fine. I had to use about a tablespoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce. Will make again for sure. Thanks for a delicious and quick recipe :-) UPDATE...Ive made this many times and it has become one of our favorites. I finally tried it with fat free 1/2 & 1/2, and it is just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made it with fat free half and half, and 3 tablespoons butter and it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a great, simple dish. We substitued the crayfish tails for a mixture of prawns, clams and mussels and added a dash of white wine - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I added cajun seasoning and cut down on the oil and butter. This recipe is really good but I actually liked it better the second day when the sauce had thickened up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States