Crawfish Fettuccine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I've noticed that it tastes even better when you use leftover crawfish tails from a crawfish boil-they hold the flavor from the boil mix! If you do use just regular frozen tails, I suggest seasoning them separately with a little paprika, garlic powder and onion powder just to provide flavor. Also, Cajun seasoning does not mean cayenne pepper!!! Tony Cachere's works well and you can always make your own-I make Emeril Lagasse's version and keep it handy at all times! I tend to add a little more cheese and half n half because I'm a "cheese head" and it's extra creamy! You have to try this recipe and add it to your collection! My Louisiana family and all of my Texas friends crave it when we party! Geaux Fettucine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Woodley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe today. It turned out fantastic. I cut back on the seasoning…I used only two teaspoons of Cajun Seasoning. (I used Cajun Shake.) I also used about 1 1/2# of crawfish. Before today I had never made crawfish fettuccine. I usually eat my crawfish boiled or ettouffe' but this was also very good. We were hosting several couples at my house and they all liked this recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I added rotel and used the white queso velveeta and it was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Had a great taste, excellent base recipe. But I couldn't thin out the sauce enough, it was way too thick. I made the mistake of taking out some of the crawfish because I thought it was going to be too much. Oh well, I'll know for next time. Btw, I'm a New Orleans native and I approve this recipe- it's similar to the crawfish fettucine from Copeland's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Good recipe. Very easy to make and something the kids will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
very good, will make again. The first reviewer mentioned that the recipe was to spicy.. don't add cayenne, use a cajun seasoning as the recipe calls for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I'm from south Louisiana, and this recipe is SPICY!!!! It was sooooooooo HOT, we couldn't even eat it! Trust me, DO NOT ADD 2 tsp of cayenne! Please cut down on it. It is an absolutely delicious dish, don't get me wrong, just simply too much cayenne. Next time, we won't be adding but maybe a pinch of cayenne, and maybe a little more cheese. Hope this review helps yall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
My family really liked this dish. I will be making it more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Awesome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Excellent, Easy, and my whole family loved it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States