Crawfish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I first had this at a restaurant & didn't even want the food i ordered, i wanted more dip. I am going to try using Shrimp next time & think that will be even better. I last made this on Christmas & everyone in the house loved it. I don't use the Hot Sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
delicious! I added a little more cheese to thicken it up and add some creole seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great dip! I added crab and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and I did not like it @ all my huband thought it was just o.k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
AWESOME - lots of requests for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I made this recipe, but with a new twist. I added twice the Velveeta, half a pound more crawfish,cut the crawfish into thirds so that it went further, and then stuffed it into hollowed out pistolettes. I then slathered the pistolettes with butter and baked at 350 until lightly browned. Absolutely fabulous!! This can be served as a appetizer, side bread, or even a main dish! Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe was awesome!! I served it for a Mardi Gras party. Instead of 1 lb of cheese I added 2 lbs. And I also added shrimp and crab and served it in bread bowls. It was completely gone by the end of the night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I did love the taste of this dip. I served it with frito scoops. It had very good flavor. Only problem I had was that it wasn't a very thick dip. It was runny and it spilled on everyones shirts. Also this recipe makes a lot. I cut the recipe in half and still had some leftover after serving 20 people. But I would make it again this time less milk and more cheese I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Oh my GOD! This is so excellent, I cannot even tell you! I knew it would be good (anything with a whole block of Velveeta Cheese is bound to be good!) but I made this for a Christmas get-together, and my guests couldn't leave it alone. Everyone ate so much of it that we had to postpone dinner! The recipe makes quite a bit, so if you're only making it for a few people, you might want to pare it down a bit. I added a can of crab meat that I had in the cupboard, and it couldn't have been better! You can really play with the ingredients, add more green onion, other seafood, or whatever you want. This dip cannot be beat if you are a seafood lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States