Crawfish Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I must admit, I was afraid of this recipe. Have you ever seen a crawfish? I'm a Southerner and had never eaten it, but this recipe intrigued me. The texture is a blend between a cornbread and a casserole, so the name is a bit misleading but...........I really liked it! If I make it again, I would add some more seasoning, maybe some minced garlic and Old Bay. It definitely reminded me of something you would find at a Southern family reunion--comforting and somewhat mysterious ; ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A friend made this and it was so good I ate 4 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Awesome dish! I added Old Bay seasoning to the crawfish before mixing it in to the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I've had many versions of crawfish cornbread, but they're usually dry. This one is great! I like to add cajun seasoning. The original recipe is a little mild for my family, but it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
really enjoyed this recipe, although I did not use the pimentos and will use a lil less jalapeno next time I make this recipe, I also sprinkled old bay on the crawfish before I mixed them in...but I took it to a mardi gras parade and when I told everyone what it was, it was gone in no time!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used crab instead of crawfish and added some creole seasoning. The whole family fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monei Pennee
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe and kid friendly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monei Pennee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
PERFECT!!! Tried as a side dish to bring to my new in-laws Thanksgiving dinner. We added sine andoullie sausage pieces for flavor. that and the crawfish was perfect!! recommend to anyone who like a spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awsome! I hate changing recipes, but living where I do, I have no access to crawfish, so used prawns instead. This one is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I just made this & it is delish!!! As someone previously noted, its not very 'bready' but it does have lots of flavor. I split it into 2 8X8 pans since I am giving some of it away. I do think it could use maybe another 1/4 cup of cornmeal with some cajun seasoning (which I forgot to add). Will definitely make again...and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States