Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Very easy to make..I added a few more seasonings..tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
I had never had crawfish before but this recipe sounded really interesting so I decided to give it a try. All I can saw is WOW. This recipe is so delicious, simple to make and my wife can never make enough of it. I am kinda wondering if imitation crab meat might be substitued for the crawfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
It was so easy to make and full of flavor, I haven't tasted crawfish chowder this good in a while and I made it in my own kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I had my Louisiana family in town and made this and everyone LOVED it, including my 1 and 2 year olds. I did half cream and half milk, but other than that I did exactly the same. What a yummy new way to use crawfish, coming from a Louisiana Girl....that is a HUGE compliment! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
i love this recipe! i fixed it for my husband & mother, and they both loved it. it is easy and quick to fix, a plus for me in trying new dishes! i recommend it for anyone who likes chowder. i have even thought about putting a different meat in it instead of crawfish to change it up and have it more often. thanks for providing a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This is an excellent chowder. Due to the exorbitant price of crawfish, I used two pounds of shrimp and to lighten up a little, we used the fat free half and half. It took overnight in the frig for the flavors to completely meld. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
YUMMY ! I only had a 12oz. bag of crawfish tail meat so I used that with the liquid and the chowder came out wonderful. I am going to make it for Christmas Eve. THANK YOU !!! Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Loved this recipe. It was so easy to make and absolutely delicious. A real crowd pleaser. I am actually considering the idea of making it as a topping for fresh broiled fish. It's rich in taste, and I think will serve well as a broiled fish topping...possibly adding conch and/or scallops and shrimp. I live in Florida and fresh fish is a necessity here. Serving this recipe as such a topping could be a very impressive addition. I highly recommend this one to anyone who is looking for an impressive chowder recipe to serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This is incredibly delicious. Everyone who has tried it has loved it. It is so easy that I have already made it three times! I've used creole seasoning rather than the cayenne the last two times, but either way it is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe!!! Who would believe canned soup could create such a delicious recipe. Our frozen crawfish comes precooked, so we skipped that step. A little extra cayenne and we were good to go. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States