Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mrscoogan
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Excellent, excellent, excellent! I'm from New Orleans and luckily there is plenty of crawfish around all the time! This was a great, simple recipe which allows for easy modification if needed. You can't possibly mess this one up, I couldn't believe how easy it was : ) The husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very simple to prepare-fabulous taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Better than you would think with the condensed soup base. I usually try not to go that route but this is a good quickie comfort food that is great to serve on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Oh my God I love it. Me and my husband are not white sauce eater but this will remain on the menu for years to come. I even got my 2 and 5 years old to eat it and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this chowder. I was unable to find crawfish in my neighborhood stores so I substituted crab meat. Other than that I didn't change a thing. Next time I make it, I will serve it in bread bowls. My boyfriend says it was better than anything he has had on the piers of San Francisco! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Use crawfish! This is crawfish chowder afterall. I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good that my friends offered to pay me for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yummo! I used shrimp and fake crab and fat free soups and milk and cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kishler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I found this recipe to be very good as is although I used Shrimp instead of crawfish and seasoned to taste other than that it was great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACollins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was very good. I used shrimp rather than crawfish and only used the recommended amount of cream cheese. Some other reviewers mentioned they doubled it but I found the soup to be very thick and would have been even more so with the extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Delicious! Tastes just like the chowder I used to order at the local cajun restaurant. I'm not the most experienced cook and this was pretty much fool-proof for a beginner like myself. When I make this again, I might try to add some more half and half, not because it was too thick but because the broth tasted so good I really found myself wanting more of it. It was a hit at my house and tasted even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edie hart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States