Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Excellent chowder...used crab instead...wonderful creamy chowder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
One of my faves. I made some changes: Instead of canned soup I boil potatoes down until very mushy, add lots of Old Bay and I use shrimp and kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My son and husband loved this had to triple recipe for big eaters tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was surprised at how little prep there was involved in this recipe. I did not expect it to turn out as fabulous as it did but it was a huge hit in my family! We used prawns and basa fish and I'm sure any seafood would work in this chowder. We were impressed with the taste, ease and simplicity of this recipe... also used low fat everything that we could and it was plenty rich and thick. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Tried this recipe and followed it by the book, was a lil bland and had a funny taste to me, at the same time I kept wanting to eat it lol! The next time around I did it my way and called it white gumbo. I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, 2 and a half cups of cream, 3 cloves of garlic, a few shakes of basil, thyme, & parsley , and 2 cans of corn along with the potato and mushroom soups. I also added sliced mushrooms, red potatoes, shrimp, and andouille sausage. I used tony's instead of cayenne pepper, and a shot of tobasco. I simmered it a lot longer than 25 minutes too. Came out better than ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was the greatest! My friends loved it. They can't wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
A few small changes made this chowder a *HUGE* hit at my labor day party. I chopped up 5 whole potatoes, used 2 lbs of shrimp instead of crawfish, doubled the amount of cream cheese, and use 2 cans of cream of mushroom, 1 can of cream of celery, and 1 can of cream of asparagus. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe. I used 1 pound spicy sausage and 1 pound of shrimp, old bay seasoning, and some spicy cajun seasoning. Also cooked the crumbled sausage with the chopped green onions and two cloves of garlic, then added the shrimp and seasoning. Boiled the other ingredients and tossed everything in the skillet into the pot, stirred, seasoned and served. Slap yo mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
If I could give it 6 stars I would. This is such an easy and delicious chowder. Crawfish isn't in season right now so I used shrimp and threw in some hot sauce. I served it with the cheddar bay biscuits also on this site. They were a perfect compliment to the meal. My husband raved about this dish and even dicated the recipe to his siter in South Carolina so she could try it too. I can't wait for crawfish season now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was a delicious recipie!! I doubled the cream cheese and corn and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States