Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is great, family and friends all love it. We use only 1 pound of crawfish and it's plenty. Add a little milk if it gets too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is so GOOD! I only changed a few things, added 6 medium- semi cooked potatos, Old Bay seasoning. And our local store has packaged "Seafood Medley" (mussels, shrimp, scallops, squid, fish) That I used in place of crawfish. The Chowder was amazing. Make this, you will not be disappointed. Just had this 3 days ago, and Darling Hubby is requesting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Curry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a great base recipe, I did change it up and added some other ingredients. I excluded the green onions, used fresh crawfish (just because they're easily accessible in my area), added cooked shrimp and sausage, used the whole brick of cream cheese plus the half and half for extra creaminess. And I used a little more cayenne, but that was just because of taste. Everything else was the same as the recipe! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Obviously amazing as that's what everyone has said and its oh so true! I added potatoes and three links mild Italian sausage. I really forgot to add any seasoning at all and it was still unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is the new "hit" at our house...we fight over the leftovers! Fairly simple preparation with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
followed recipe exactly and used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and it was rich and creamy and amazing! we don't have crawfish around here so i just used some shrimp and langoustinos. it's truly a great decadent recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used leftover shrimp and lobster meat instead of crawfish, and the soup was a big hit. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My cooking skills are EXTREMELY limited. I had leftovers from a crawfish boil I went to and used them to make this chowder and it was amazing. Everybody who tasted it told me how impressed they were. I didn't change anything except I added more cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
MMMMMM! Thcraw fish was expensive so I sub'd imitation crab for half of it. It was yummy, but all craw fish would have been the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this as written except I doubled the cream cheese per the advice of other reviewers. It was AWESOME! The only thing I would suggest is maybe reducing the half and half because it was a tiny bit watery in my opinion, but I still rate it 5 stars. I brought it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I am not a great cook but this was easy and even I didn't mess it up! I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States