Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The basic idea of the recipe is great. It is so much better though to make the creamy base with a roux and cream/Half & Half as opposed to canned soup (aarrrrrgh!). I also found that adding some fresh (your choice of type) mushrooms gives it a great little subtle twist. ~Rodney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Thought this was amazing. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use crawfish because they're too expensive here, but shrimp was an excellent replacement. It comes out even better if you can use potato and mushroom soup made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Using this recipe with left over seafood boil makes it some much better. As is, the result is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Gotta say, this one is a winner! So easy!! I had 10lbs of Cajun seasoned crawfish leftover. After the ridiculously long job of getting the tail meat out, I chopped them a bit and added it to the green onions plus 2 diced potatoes and 2 cans of corn. I also accidentally used 8oz of cream cheese so I added some of Franks Hot Sauce and a jar of diced green chilis in with the soups. It was a bit thick so in went about 1/2 cup of stock. Salt, pepper and some Essence gave it the final punch. Yummy! I have decided though that I'm not big fan of crawfish, so I'll try this again with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was OUTSTANDING! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is one of the best recipes EVER - I make it all the time and can never make enough of it - I do not alter it one bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe, and I make it all the time now. So easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wonderful. I followed recipe exactly and it was perfect. The sweetness of the crawfish and corn was wonderful in the creamy, salty, broth....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe is TOOOO thick and bland. I added whold milk, bacon, mushrooms, and lots of seasoning to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Just made this according the recipe, but with shrimp instead of mudbugs. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States