Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This is an excellent chowder. Due to the exorbitant price of crawfish, I used two pounds of shrimp and to lighten up a little, we used the fat free half and half. It took overnight in the frig for the flavors to completely meld. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe!!! Who would believe canned soup could create such a delicious recipe. Our frozen crawfish comes precooked, so we skipped that step. A little extra cayenne and we were good to go. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
I had never had crawfish before but this recipe sounded really interesting so I decided to give it a try. All I can saw is WOW. This recipe is so delicious, simple to make and my wife can never make enough of it. I am kinda wondering if imitation crab meat might be substitued for the crawfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
It was so easy to make and full of flavor, I haven't tasted crawfish chowder this good in a while and I made it in my own kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I had my Louisiana family in town and made this and everyone LOVED it, including my 1 and 2 year olds. I did half cream and half milk, but other than that I did exactly the same. What a yummy new way to use crawfish, coming from a Louisiana Girl....that is a HUGE compliment! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
i love this recipe! i fixed it for my husband & mother, and they both loved it. it is easy and quick to fix, a plus for me in trying new dishes! i recommend it for anyone who likes chowder. i have even thought about putting a different meat in it instead of crawfish to change it up and have it more often. thanks for providing a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
YUMMY ! I only had a 12oz. bag of crawfish tail meat so I used that with the liquid and the chowder came out wonderful. I am going to make it for Christmas Eve. THANK YOU !!! Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Loved this recipe. It was so easy to make and absolutely delicious. A real crowd pleaser. I am actually considering the idea of making it as a topping for fresh broiled fish. It's rich in taste, and I think will serve well as a broiled fish topping...possibly adding conch and/or scallops and shrimp. I live in Florida and fresh fish is a necessity here. Serving this recipe as such a topping could be a very impressive addition. I highly recommend this one to anyone who is looking for an impressive chowder recipe to serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This is incredibly delicious. Everyone who has tried it has loved it. It is so easy that I have already made it three times! I've used creole seasoning rather than the cayenne the last two times, but either way it is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
We have served this recipe 5 times since Thanksgiving! EVERYONE loves it! As a result, we are preparing it yet again at everyone's request this evening. It is Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States