Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wow. This soup is SO easy and SO good. Made two changes, I used crab meat and cream of celery for personal preference. Try it tonight, can't wait for lunch leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osuang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Changed the original up a bit and used a carved out a sourdough bowl. Even my 12 year old loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutely delicious soup and very easy to make. Added extra corn and langostinos. The langostinos made it so sweet and added an extra texture. There is one problem with this recipe, there are never any leftovers because it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious, quick, and rich! Excellent as is. We've also made it by substituting clams for the crawfish, adding one small regular onion and about a tablespoon of minced garlic sauteed in with the green onions plus about 4 oz. of smoked salmon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I never review anything, ever! But this was by far the best chowder I've ever had hands down! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delish!! Can't wait to make this again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My ex-boyfriend had been making this for me for a long time and it was one of the few things I was going to miss about him...until I made it myself for the first time! So easy and delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe says except I substituted Old Bay for the cayenne. I made it for my whole family the day after Thanksgiving and they loved it! Creamy and rich and very filling. Who needs the "ex"? Not me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appomattox, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I am the worst cook ever. I made this and it was so delicious! I could not believe that it was made from canned soup. I made it on Tuesday and am making it again on Thursday. My daughter and 1 (she is 3) ate it all and now I am making some to keep in the fridge and so I can take it to my mom! The only thing I changed the second time was I added an extra can of corn, and an extra half cup of half and half, and extra onions. I used crawfish and the crawfish tasted kinda fishy but on the next day it tasted less fishy and the next day when we finished it, it didn't taste fishy at all. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisie Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Excellent chowder...used crab instead...wonderful creamy chowder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
One of my faves. I made some changes: Instead of canned soup I boil potatoes down until very mushy, add lots of Old Bay and I use shrimp and kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My son and husband loved this had to triple recipe for big eaters tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States