Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this a great!! i'm not one to strictly follow a recipe (i mean really, no two women put on make up the same) BUT i followed this one pretty closely. if you object to changes or or calorie conscious, read the next review. for the rest of us cajuns, here's a simple tip: sautee 1/2 a yellow onion and diced mushrooms along with the green onions. add about 4 slices of finely chopped bacon to the soup mix, along with some crab meat and a generous helping of tony's (NOT OLD BAY). so good...it'll make you wanna slap your mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Having just returned from a trip to New Orleans,I have my reservations about a recipe where most of the ingredients we pre-prepared and/or canned. My wife and I were wonderfully surprised! Quick, easy and pretty close to authentic. This is a permanent do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a BIG hit. I would give this six stars if I could. I doubled the cream cheese like suggested by other members, and used cream of potato dry mix instead of the canned soups. I also added smoked sausage, and added bay seasoning along with the cayenne. I will definitely will be making this again. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I made several changes due to the ingredients I had on hand. I only used one lb of crawfish because they are so expensive around here and only used one stick of butter total and leeks instead of green onions. I added some Old Bay, garlic powder and white pepper and threw in some frozen hashbrowns to make up for the missing crawfish. This was excellent and I will most definitely be making this again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Oh my gosh! This was awesome! I'll definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I don't have much to say about this soup that the other people haven't said. It is amazing!!! I could eat this soup every day of my life. RUN RUN RUN to the grocery store, buy the ingredients, and make this. You will not regret it. Fab!!! A couple of notes.. I did cut about half a stick of butter by sauteeing both together. I just started with a little butter and continued to add as needed. Keep the half and half. I mean, if you are looking for a diet soup, this ain't it. Embrace the calories and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good soup! I followed the directions, but added a generous amount of Old Bay at the end. I am shocked that something with canned soup tasted so amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great chowder and a simple recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Could not keep this in the house!!!!!!!! I didn't add the Cayenne to the whole pot but my individual bowl because of the kids. I loved it with and without the Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was given a rave review from a close friend when I made this for her. I took the advise of other reviews and added doubled the cream cheese and corn, and added skinless smoked sausage. I had frozen tail meat and used that. Wonderful stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States