Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a great base recipe, I did change it up and added some other ingredients. I excluded the green onions, used fresh crawfish (just because they're easily accessible in my area), added cooked shrimp and sausage, used the whole brick of cream cheese plus the half and half for extra creaminess. And I used a little more cayenne, but that was just because of taste. Everything else was the same as the recipe! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Obviously amazing as that's what everyone has said and its oh so true! I added potatoes and three links mild Italian sausage. I really forgot to add any seasoning at all and it was still unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is the new "hit" at our house...we fight over the leftovers! Fairly simple preparation with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
followed recipe exactly and used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and it was rich and creamy and amazing! we don't have crawfish around here so i just used some shrimp and langoustinos. it's truly a great decadent recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used leftover shrimp and lobster meat instead of crawfish, and the soup was a big hit. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My cooking skills are EXTREMELY limited. I had leftovers from a crawfish boil I went to and used them to make this chowder and it was amazing. Everybody who tasted it told me how impressed they were. I didn't change anything except I added more cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
MMMMMM! Thcraw fish was expensive so I sub'd imitation crab for half of it. It was yummy, but all craw fish would have been the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this as written except I doubled the cream cheese per the advice of other reviewers. It was AWESOME! The only thing I would suggest is maybe reducing the half and half because it was a tiny bit watery in my opinion, but I still rate it 5 stars. I brought it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I am not a great cook but this was easy and even I didn't mess it up! I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
OMG THIS IS AMAZING!!! I have been looking for a restaurant quality recipe and had almost given up. This truly is what i was looking for! I went exactly by the recipe and the only thing i will change next time is a little less cayenne. It was pretty spicy, but i loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the cream cheese and did about 1 3/4 cups of half and half. My husband isn't a fan of crawfish so I used shrimp, clam meat, and baby scallops. I also had a shallot on hand so I chopped that and added it in with the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States