Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
this was amazing! one of the best things ive ever made. i used half shrimp and half crawfish and my boyfriend keeps asking me when im gonna make this again. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was the BEST! My daughter, who is extremely picky, LOVED this and begs me to make it. I am going to try it with the shrimp and crab some time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
One of the easiest and BEST homeade soups!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I had been getting rave reviews using another chowder recipe from this site, but this is my new favorite recipe. It uses half the cream cheese and tastes even better! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Yummy. I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it to the last drop. I simmered 1 pkg of frozen crawfish, 1 pkg imitation crab meat, 1/2 lb of Shrimp, and 1 pkg smoked sausage in butter and crab boil. I used Tony's for seasoning and doubled the corn and cream cheese as suggested by others. Very Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel1737

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very simple and delicious. I followed the recipe, except I added a lot of pepper and some garlic powder. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
yummy!! Only change i made was added some chopped jalapeno. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipes is to die for, we have a local store that sells pre cooked cajun crawfish so I used them. I just added them to the onions with the extra butter after the onions cooked and let them soak up some butter for a few mins while I got the rest of the recipe together. Turned out great, going to try with clams next time... you must try this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mathiston, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was pretty good. It was a little bland though. had to doctor it up with salt and pepper and garlic and Old Bay Seasoning. probably would have been better the next day..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsfalgoutcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Read reviews and thinned it with 1/3 more cream than caled for--swapped half the crawfish for shrimp and scallops. Will serve in bread bowls next time. Great meal!! Easy as heck to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States