Crawfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yummo! I used shrimp and fake crab and fat free soups and milk and cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kishler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I found this recipe to be very good as is although I used Shrimp instead of crawfish and seasoned to taste other than that it was great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACollins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was very good. I used shrimp rather than crawfish and only used the recommended amount of cream cheese. Some other reviewers mentioned they doubled it but I found the soup to be very thick and would have been even more so with the extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Delicious! Tastes just like the chowder I used to order at the local cajun restaurant. I'm not the most experienced cook and this was pretty much fool-proof for a beginner like myself. When I make this again, I might try to add some more half and half, not because it was too thick but because the broth tasted so good I really found myself wanting more of it. It was a hit at my house and tasted even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edie hart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I used shrimp in place of crawfish, added 8 ounces sliced baby bella mushrooms and 5 large red potatoes diced and par-boiled, doubled the cream cheese (used low-fat), and only used 1/4 cup of butter (for green onions and mushrooms). Sauteed shrimp in olive oil and white wine. Was amazing! Tasted even better the next day. Great recipe to use for making weekday lunches in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
this was amazing! one of the best things ive ever made. i used half shrimp and half crawfish and my boyfriend keeps asking me when im gonna make this again. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was the BEST! My daughter, who is extremely picky, LOVED this and begs me to make it. I am going to try it with the shrimp and crab some time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
One of the easiest and BEST homeade soups!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I had been getting rave reviews using another chowder recipe from this site, but this is my new favorite recipe. It uses half the cream cheese and tastes even better! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Yummy. I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it to the last drop. I simmered 1 pkg of frozen crawfish, 1 pkg imitation crab meat, 1/2 lb of Shrimp, and 1 pkg smoked sausage in butter and crab boil. I used Tony's for seasoning and doubled the corn and cream cheese as suggested by others. Very Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel1737

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States