Craving Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I'm putting five stars for my alterations to the recipe. I added one egg and a fourth cup of coconut oil. I also upped the flour to a cup and a half. Kids loved them. I loved them! Hopefully you'll love them. Happy cookie making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
it was chewy and soft. And easy to make! Made a few adjustments. I used chunky peanut butter! I also used 1/4 cup hazelnut nutella instead of chocolate chips and baking soda instead of baking powder and it worked out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesmond
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Easy to make but a little to sweet for me. Yet my kid loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These are quick and easy, and very delicious. We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These were really interesting and pretty yummy! The consistency is light and semi-spongy, different from normal cookies but overall very good. They made a great snack for hiking. These were super easy to make and brought me out of my cookie-disaster slump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love the idea & recipe... Tried it couple of times, my boys love it. The last time I made, I forgot to set timer, so it was over baked on one of the two batches. It was hard as a rock after it's cool down, LOL! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I would have given this recipe 5 stars, but I really think it needs an extra 1/4 c of peanut butter. Other than that, delicious and picture perfect! These little cookies come out looking adorable! I have to say, I was really pleasantly surprised by these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I love baking (and eating the rewards of what I bake) but these cookies....awful! I didn't mind the texture (they are soft, chewy) but the taste. Just not good! You must keep the dough chilled to be able to work the cookies into a ball - very, VERY sticky dough. Would not make again and definitely would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I did not like these and the kids thought they were "just ok". I followed the recipe exactly, except I did take out of the oven at 8 minutes because they were getting too dark. The texture is wrong, not like a cookie. And I thought the flavor is gross. I usually like pb and banana, but it just came out too strong, like bad bananas or something. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked the combination of banana and peanut butter, but I feel like with all the other ingredients that it was just too much. They were good, but I feel like it had a healthy taste but with the amount of sugar in it I couldn't eat too many or I felt sick. I think next time I will make a couple changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Marie McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orfordville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States