Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Whst a find! Took it to a party last night and got tons of compliments. The host asked to keep the leftovers, and my boyfriend asked me to make it again asap. I followed some of the advice and made a few minor alts: used half the red onion, 1 tsp curry and 1/2 tsp cumin instead of all curry, added 1/4 cup olive oil, and added 2-3 Tbls cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Family fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this for a pot luck and everyone loved it, along with requests for the recipe. I made only a few changes: omitted the onions, used 1 tsp of curry rather than 1.5 tsp; added the zest of the lime and 2 tbs of olive oil. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
absolutely delicious.I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth and added a teaspoon of sugar to the dressing (what can I say...I like it sweet). Thanks for the recipe Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
LOVED IT! Made this for 30+ people at an event. So thankful for that feature of adapting to serving sizes. I preferred a vinaigrette dressing (only lime juice & olive oil) mixed the spices w/the dressing - delish. I needed to add to this recipe since i was cooking for 30, i included: chopped kale, chick peas, black beans & feta cheese. Quinoa is so good, you could pretty much use whatever veggies you need to use up - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very delicious and healthy recipe. I make this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made dinner for my girlfriend and we all really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was adding shredded chicken (from a store bought roasted chicken). It served beautifully as the main dish and I accompanied it with the avacado and cilantro salad. This dish is very colorful and I think it would make a great addition to a Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this for 24 servings for a camping trip and it was definitely a lot of work! With that being said, the hard work paid off and was well worth it!! Everyone loved this salad including myself. I'd never had quinoa before and what a wonderful introduction! Just a beautiful salad full of color and lots of flavor! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is the most amazing no sauce healthy recipe! Its now a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy
Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States