Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I may have added too much quinoa. I liked this salad a lot. In future I will add more of the veggies and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I'm so in love with Quinoa and its versatility. I like everything in this salad except curry and cilantro, so I went light on both. Still it didn't appeal to my palate. Just can't put my finger on why. Looks gorgeous in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It was my first time to cook and eat quinoa and i must say, this recipe had me floored! The curry powder, the cilantro and the red onions make for a powerful and delicious flavor. I followed some reviewers' suggestions of cooking the quinoa with chicken broth or bouillon cubes. I used chicken-flavored vegetarian bouillon powder. Other than that, the only thing I did differently was to lightly roast my colorful peppers together with some zucchinis and yellow squash, chopped them up and tossed them all in the mix. I loved this recipe so much i don't even feel like looking for other quinoa recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. I didn't have carrots or almonds, but it was amazing without it. I love the curry flavor with the craisins and cilantro. I would have never thought this combo would be so delicious. I'm a big cilantro fan, so there was not too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was too strong on the onion taste and bland on the other flavors. I tried to add more lime for more flavor. It tasted a little better, but the onions were still too much for me (and I love onion). Tried to eat it the next day. Onions were still too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
this.is.phenomenal. I doubled all of the veggies, except the onion. the only thing i think that could have made it better is if my lime wasn't so bitter...even with a bitter lime, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love it, soo good, low in calories.. perfect dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Loved the taste. Forgot the curry. Not sure if I'll even add it next time since the taste was so good. Make sure you chop everything very fine or you don't get all the flavors in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow, this is good. I used cilantro mini-cubes in the water in which I cooked the quinoa instead of fresh cilantro (which I didn't have). It was quite de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States